Aerosoft Airbus Extended Bundle

General AVIATION RELATED chatter

Moderator: FSAirlines Staff

Post Reply
flugkapitan
Flight Attendant
Posts: 101
Joined: Thu Nov 02, 2006 7:24 am

Aerosoft Airbus Extended Bundle

Post by flugkapitan » Wed Feb 01, 2017 6:58 pm

Greetings Captains!

A while back I bought the Aerosoft Airbus Extended Bundle (A318/319/320/321) for FSX-SE. I've been learning the nuances of flying a totally glass cockpit and am about ready to try to earn some revenue with the planes. I was wondering if anyone else uses them with the FSAirlines Client and how you go about fueling them. From the tutorials I've watched on YouTube and reading the manuals, it seems that you should be using the loader that is supplied with the aircraft before launching FSX.

Would like to hear anyone's experiences with the Client regarding these aircraft.

Thanks,
Scott
Image

"...now let's get this thing on the hump - we've got some flyin' to do!" ~ Major Kong

Latitude24
Ticket Agent
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jun 12, 2017 7:49 pm

Re: Aerosoft Airbus Extended Bundle

Post by Latitude24 » Sun Jun 18, 2017 4:58 pm

I know this is a late reply. I'm new to fsa but I've started with that particular bundle and I haven't had any issues.
Image

User avatar
joefremont
FSAirlines Developer
Posts: 2261
Joined: Tue May 16, 2006 5:46 am
Location: KSFO

Re: Aerosoft Airbus Extended Bundle

Post by joefremont » Mon Jun 19, 2017 5:40 pm

With may of the more advanced payware products, its best to fuel it in the sim and then just let the client read whats there. Be sure to use the beta client (2.2.0.b9) its more forgiving of the shenanigans that these payware products do with the fuel.
Image

flugkapitan
Flight Attendant
Posts: 101
Joined: Thu Nov 02, 2006 7:24 am

Re: Aerosoft Airbus Extended Bundle

Post by flugkapitan » Wed Jun 21, 2017 6:04 pm

Thanks for the replies!

Cheers,
Scott
Image

"...now let's get this thing on the hump - we've got some flyin' to do!" ~ Major Kong

flugkapitan
Flight Attendant
Posts: 101
Joined: Thu Nov 02, 2006 7:24 am

Re: Aerosoft Airbus Extended Bundle

Post by flugkapitan » Fri Jun 23, 2017 3:13 pm

Hi Joe,

I'm not sure what you meant by "letting the client read what's there"....and yes, I'm using the latest beta.

If you could clarify that for me, please.

Thanks,
Scott
Image

"...now let's get this thing on the hump - we've got some flyin' to do!" ~ Major Kong

User avatar
joefremont
FSAirlines Developer
Posts: 2261
Joined: Tue May 16, 2006 5:46 am
Location: KSFO

Re: Aerosoft Airbus Extended Bundle

Post by joefremont » Sun Jun 25, 2017 3:57 pm

Basically what I am saying is use the simulator and the tools provided by the aircraft developer set the fuel level and when you start the FSA client just have it read the set values and not try to change them within the FSA client.
Image

flugkapitan
Flight Attendant
Posts: 101
Joined: Thu Nov 02, 2006 7:24 am

Re: Aerosoft Airbus Extended Bundle

Post by flugkapitan » Sun Jun 25, 2017 5:18 pm

Ah, gotcha, Thanks!

Scott
Image

"...now let's get this thing on the hump - we've got some flyin' to do!" ~ Major Kong

Post Reply