Need a repaint?

General discussions related to our Virtual Airlines

Moderator: FSAirlines Staff

User avatar
Tsynique
Ticket Agent
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Nov 23, 2009 12:26 am

Re: Need a repaint?

Post by Tsynique » Fri Nov 27, 2009 12:14 pm

Brian Peace wrote:why dont you get either a posky or meljet 747-400 painted for you instead of the crappy default FS9 744?
Why does the universe exist? Why do women spend so much time and money shopping?
Some questions just have no answer.
Image

User avatar
Brian Peace
Chief Pilot
Posts: 685
Joined: Tue Jan 22, 2008 3:24 pm
Location: Cardston, Alberta
Contact:

Re: Need a repaint?

Post by Brian Peace » Fri Nov 27, 2009 5:23 pm

LOL :lol:

Why do women spend so much time shopping... LOL. We'll never know.

One thing I do know, is ... can you find the painter a GOOD paintkit for the defualt FS9 747? :wink:

and um... I wasn't trying to offend or upset yah, didn't know if perhaps you were brand new to simming and didn't know about the wonderfull free stuff that was made becuase default models suck really, REALLY badly. :wink:
MAINLAND PILOTS CLUB
http://bcnorth.tripod.com/

Image
Image

User avatar
Tsynique
Ticket Agent
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Nov 23, 2009 12:26 am

Re: Need a repaint?

Post by Tsynique » Fri Nov 27, 2009 9:24 pm

Brian Peace wrote:LOL :lol:

Why do women spend so much time shopping... LOL. We'll never know.

One thing I do know, is ... can you find the painter a GOOD paintkit for the defualt FS9 747? :wink:

and um... I wasn't trying to offend or upset yah, didn't know if perhaps you were brand new to simming and didn't know about the wonderfull free stuff that was made becuase default models suck really, REALLY badly. :wink:
Nah it's OK, I have a lot stuff downloaded from Concorde to Antonov An-225 to Piper Cherokee and in between. I am just happy with the default 747, that's all :) Besides that's not my primary aircraft to fly, so I don't see it very often anyway :)
Image

User avatar
flightsimer
Chief Pilot
Posts: 1815
Joined: Tue Oct 09, 2007 3:35 am

Re: Need a repaint?

Post by flightsimer » Sat Nov 28, 2009 3:36 am

lol

this is from a combat sim forum... (for aces high 2 btw) (ack is the auto flak at bases...)

the best cure for "wife ack" is to deploy chaff: $...$$....$....$$$.....$ ..... ...


but anyways, if you did want a posky repaint, i will be happy to and can add you to the list. I currently dont do default aircraft, especially FS9's since i no longer have it. The default 747 also has a very bad FDE, so you get twice the fuel economy than it really does, plus it handles bad compared to posky's or meljet's and that was according to real 747 pilots.
Owner/CEO
North Eastern Airways

Image
Image

User avatar
Brian Peace
Chief Pilot
Posts: 685
Joined: Tue Jan 22, 2008 3:24 pm
Location: Cardston, Alberta
Contact:

Re: Need a repaint?

Post by Brian Peace » Sat Nov 28, 2009 8:31 am

If they have a paintkit for the default FS9 747 I could try and take this project on... but only if there's a paint kit. I'm only saying this after fltsimmer said he cant do it, not hijacking yer thread mate. we do different models anywaysmaybe we should start one big paint thread. :lol:
MAINLAND PILOTS CLUB
http://bcnorth.tripod.com/

Image
Image

vaccaro
Captain
Posts: 488
Joined: Sat Nov 25, 2006 12:03 pm

Re: Need a repaint?

Post by vaccaro » Sat Nov 28, 2009 4:46 pm

Brian Peace wrote:If they have a paintkit for the default FS9 747 I could try and take this project on... but only if there's a paint kit. I'm only saying this after fltsimmer said he cant do it, not hijacking yer thread mate. we do different models anywaysmaybe we should start one big paint thread. :lol:
http://www.simviation.com/fs_paintkits1.htm

the problem with most of the fs9 default a/c is, they have one side only and within the sim it is mirrored. so, anything you paint on one side would be reversed on the other side.

User avatar
Tsynique
Ticket Agent
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Nov 23, 2009 12:26 am

Re: Need a repaint?

Post by Tsynique » Sat Nov 28, 2009 9:35 pm

flightsimer wrote: but anyways, if you did want a posky repaint, i will be happy to and can add you to the list.
In that case I will download POSKY 747-400 and you can add me to the list :)
Image

User avatar
flightsimer
Chief Pilot
Posts: 1815
Joined: Tue Oct 09, 2007 3:35 am

Re: Need a repaint?

Post by flightsimer » Sat Nov 28, 2009 10:41 pm

ok will do
Owner/CEO
North Eastern Airways

Image
Image

User avatar
flightsimer
Chief Pilot
Posts: 1815
Joined: Tue Oct 09, 2007 3:35 am

Re: Need a repaint?

Post by flightsimer » Sat Dec 19, 2009 3:05 am

New additions to the list!
Project Airbus A318, A319, A320
Owner/CEO
North Eastern Airways

Image
Image

tnick74
Ticket Agent
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Nov 26, 2009 4:15 pm

Re: Need a repaint?

Post by tnick74 » Tue Dec 22, 2009 1:09 pm

Hello,
i would like to order repaints for

A320 (project airbus and wilco, is it possible in simmers'sky?)
B737-800 (posky and pmdg, with winglets)
B757-300 (posky)
(all fs9)
the logo is http://i495.photobucket.com/albums/rr31 ... llarge.jpg

and the repaint should be as the original Boeing 787 livery, but replacing the cyan lines with red (in fuselage and engines). The "teca" should be written to the tail where the "787" is written by boeing, but in red font.
ImageImage

User avatar
VCEO WTV
Ticket Agent
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Jan 30, 2010 4:00 am
Contact:

Re: Need a repaint?

Post by VCEO WTV » Tue Feb 02, 2010 3:23 am

Hello
I'm just woundering if you are still taking requests??

NORDGER

Re: Need a repaint?

Post by NORDGER » Fri Aug 06, 2010 4:55 am

Hi all!

jocko72
Ticket Agent
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Sep 22, 2012 2:15 pm
Location: Lincolnshire
Contact:

Re: Need a repaint?

Post by jocko72 » Mon Nov 12, 2012 8:42 pm

Are you still doing re-paint orders?

Mikey
( CEO) Doncaster Virtual Airways

Nedla
Ticket Agent
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jun 18, 2017 9:22 pm

Re: Need a repaint?

Post by Nedla » Tue Jun 20, 2017 8:46 pm

Is this still a valid repaint option?

User avatar
joefremont
FSAirlines Developer
Posts: 2320
Joined: Tue May 16, 2006 5:46 am
Location: KSFO

Re: Need a repaint?

Post by joefremont » Wed Jun 21, 2017 2:26 am

This is a pretty old thread, don't think they are active on FSA anymore
Image

Post Reply