Cannot Release Packages

Please report Bugs and Problems here
Post Reply
User avatar
Cat
Captain
Posts: 382
Joined: Wed Jan 06, 2016 5:56 am

Cannot Release Packages

Post by Cat » Tue Oct 29, 2019 10:44 pm

We are having an issue today with releasing packages, tried to release packages for one of my pilots who said he could not and got this:

Image
Image

User avatar
joefremont
FSAirlines Developer
Posts: 2585
Joined: Tue May 16, 2006 5:46 am
Location: KSFO

Re: Cannot Release Packages

Post by joefremont » Fri Nov 01, 2019 4:59 am

Sorry it took me so long to get back to this. But when I finally did it looks like the packages are gone already, Could you give some detail as to what was happening there?
Image
I've sworn an oath of solitude until the pestilence is purged from the lands.

User avatar
Cat
Captain
Posts: 382
Joined: Wed Jan 06, 2016 5:56 am

Re: Cannot Release Packages

Post by Cat » Fri Nov 01, 2019 7:04 pm

Oh we just made some shuttle runs and delivered them.

I could transfer packages to other aircraft and/or airport center but could not release them.

Let me see if I can replicate it. Yup still doing it!

Does not matter if the flight is booked or not

I just added two packages to Palm Springs on my flight from KLAS to KSAN, then tried to release them and got this:

Image

Working from ALL VA PACKAGES page.

When working from the aircraft load page "Release Select Packages" I do not get the error message but they do not release.

NOTE: It is NOT browser specific issue, I tried in both Google Chrome and Microsoft Edge and on two different computers running Win10.

THIS FLIGHT IS ON "GATE HOLD" UNTIL YOU CAN LOOK AT IT. ;)
Image

User avatar
joefremont
FSAirlines Developer
Posts: 2585
Joined: Tue May 16, 2006 5:46 am
Location: KSFO

Re: Cannot Release Packages

Post by joefremont » Fri Nov 01, 2019 9:55 pm

Hi Sam, I just copied the last database backup to my work system so I can debug this and you can continue your flight.
Image
I've sworn an oath of solitude until the pestilence is purged from the lands.

User avatar
Cat
Captain
Posts: 382
Joined: Wed Jan 06, 2016 5:56 am

Re: Cannot Release Packages

Post by Cat » Sat Nov 02, 2019 12:03 am

OK, it just released them from the airport packages page and it did not charge us for the release.
Image

User avatar
Cat
Captain
Posts: 382
Joined: Wed Jan 06, 2016 5:56 am

Re: Cannot Release Packages

Post by Cat » Sat Nov 02, 2019 11:36 pm

This morning one of my pilots reported the release system is still down. Just FYI.
Image

User avatar
joefremont
FSAirlines Developer
Posts: 2585
Joined: Tue May 16, 2006 5:46 am
Location: KSFO

Re: Cannot Release Packages

Post by joefremont » Sun Nov 03, 2019 1:58 am

Cat wrote:
Sat Nov 02, 2019 11:36 pm
This morning one of my pilots reported the release system is still down. Just FYI.
I found another bug and hopefully its squashed and cleaned up now.
Image
I've sworn an oath of solitude until the pestilence is purged from the lands.

AdySmith
Ticket Agent
Posts: 44
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2017 8:55 am

Re: Cannot Release Packages

Post by AdySmith » Wed Dec 04, 2019 4:33 pm

Just flew a shed load of packages from Glasgow to Manchester, planning to deliver them to Liverpool after landing.

Unfortunately FSA thinks that they are loaded on Joe Cusick's aeroplane so I can't deliver them :shock:
Image

User avatar
Cat
Captain
Posts: 382
Joined: Wed Jan 06, 2016 5:56 am

Re: Cannot Release Packages

Post by Cat » Wed Dec 04, 2019 5:23 pm

Looks like Joe loaded them, they ARE on your airplane and you should be able to ground deliver them using VA PACKAGES tab. only 21 nm.
Those are WAY old though - November 21st. Did you check VA PACKAGES before you departed to view cargo status? It is VERY EASY to load the wrong aircraft and perhaps Joe did just that back in November without realizing it. One of the reasons I check our VA PACKAGES page daily (part of my job as Chief Operating Officer) is to make sure that very thing has not happened and packages are not sitting forgotten on the wrong aircraft collecting dust and big money fines.

You might get some relief through a support ticket but there is no guarantee of that on my behalf.


Image
Image

moeschkieto
Ticket Agent
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Nov 10, 2019 11:58 am

Re: Cannot Release Packages

Post by moeschkieto » Sun Dec 22, 2019 3:20 pm

sorry to take this older post but i am facing these problems also at the moment i bought a 738 transferd it to my home hub and made a flight to destination

it seems there are still packages on the plane but i cant seem to unload them

User avatar
Cat
Captain
Posts: 382
Joined: Wed Jan 06, 2016 5:56 am

Re: Cannot Release Packages

Post by Cat » Sun Dec 22, 2019 6:27 pm

What Airline? Registration Number of aircraft? If packages were on the airplane when sold, that needs to be addressed via support ticket.
Image

User avatar
joefremont
FSAirlines Developer
Posts: 2585
Joined: Tue May 16, 2006 5:46 am
Location: KSFO

Re: Cannot Release Packages

Post by joefremont » Sun Dec 22, 2019 7:22 pm

I took care of it, seams when aircraft are returned to FSA Aviation after an airline is dissolved, the packages are not being removed, a bug I should fix soon.

This should not happen in normal sales as you can't list aircraft for sale if they have packages on board.
Image
I've sworn an oath of solitude until the pestilence is purged from the lands.

moeschkieto
Ticket Agent
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Nov 10, 2019 11:58 am

Re: Cannot Release Packages

Post by moeschkieto » Sun Dec 22, 2019 7:45 pm

ok great thanks

Post Reply