Client aircraft detection

Please report Bugs and Problems here
Post Reply
ChickenDipper
Ticket Agent
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Mar 13, 2019 8:46 pm

Client aircraft detection

Post by ChickenDipper » Wed Mar 13, 2019 9:32 pm

Hi,

Can someone tell me if the client picks up which plane you are using in your sim?
So that you cannot cheat and book a flight with a certain plane and actually use something totally different in game?
Image

ChickenDipper
Ticket Agent
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Mar 13, 2019 8:46 pm

Re: Client aircraft detection

Post by ChickenDipper » Wed Mar 13, 2019 9:58 pm

Tested this and it does detect your aircraft, which is great :)
Image

User avatar
joefremont
FSAirlines Developer
Posts: 2296
Joined: Tue May 16, 2006 5:46 am
Location: KSFO

Re: Client aircraft detection

Post by joefremont » Wed Mar 13, 2019 11:28 pm

The client knows your aircraft weight and the type and number of engines. Now there is variation within a type for empty and max weight so the client allows range, but if your using two aircraft of similar size and configuration you may fool the client, but you may not get accurate results.
Image

Post Reply