X-Plane y FSairlines

Please report Bugs and Problems here
franmavi
Ticket Agent
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2012 11:44 am

X-Plane y FSairlines

Post by franmavi » Sun Nov 06, 2016 10:55 am

I have X-Plain 10.50.
I have installed the FSAirline with the Plugin FS9 checked.
In the resource/plugin folder I can see the new folder FSAirlines and the file FSAirlines.xpl.
When I have X_Plane running and try to connect the FSAirlines client, say me that the Simulator is not started.
I have try with the three possible option of connection.

Some help, please?

Francisco Mateos
Francisco Mateos

Image

franmavi
Ticket Agent
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2012 11:44 am

Re: X-Plane y FSairlines

Post by franmavi » Sun Nov 06, 2016 11:03 am

Excuse me I checked the XP9 Plugin.

Francisco Mateos
Francisco Mateos

Image

User avatar
joefremont
FSAirlines Developer
Posts: 2254
Joined: Tue May 16, 2006 5:46 am
Location: KSFO

Re: X-Plane y FSairlines

Post by joefremont » Sun Nov 06, 2016 6:47 pm

Try to find a program XPUIPC, which is the way most pilot connect using the FSUIPC interface. Our client does not work with 64 bit X-Plane right now.
Image

franmavi
Ticket Agent
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2012 11:44 am

Re: X-Plane y FSairlines

Post by franmavi » Mon Nov 07, 2016 10:32 am

This program, XPUIPC v 2.0.4.7, is installed already.

Francisco Mateos.
Francisco Mateos

Image

User avatar
joefremont
FSAirlines Developer
Posts: 2254
Joined: Tue May 16, 2006 5:46 am
Location: KSFO

Re: X-Plane y FSairlines

Post by joefremont » Mon Nov 07, 2016 6:09 pm

franmavi wrote:This program, XPUIPC v 2.0.4.7, is installed already.

Francisco Mateos.
I was not aware they were still working on it, there website says 2.0.0.0 is the current version.
So are you saying that with 2.0.4.7 it still does not work with X-Plane 10.5?
Image

franmavi
Ticket Agent
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2012 11:44 am

Re: X-Plane y FSairlines

Post by franmavi » Tue Nov 08, 2016 10:38 am

Yes it is. I downloaded from this address : https://german-xflight.de/forum/resourc ... lane-10.1/.
The version 2.0.0.0 did not work, so I try with the 2.0.4.7.
In the log file this is the error message:

E:\01 - Simulador/X-Plane/X-Plane 10/Resources/plugins/FSAirlines.xpl : Error Code = 193 : %1 no es una aplicación Win32 válida.
Failed: E:\01 - Simulador/X-Plane/X-Plane 10/Resources/plugins/FSAirlines.xpl. (This file is missing, not a DLL or could not be loaded due to another missing DLL.)

Francisco Mateos
Francisco Mateos

Image

User avatar
joefremont
FSAirlines Developer
Posts: 2254
Joined: Tue May 16, 2006 5:46 am
Location: KSFO

Re: X-Plane y FSairlines

Post by joefremont » Tue Nov 08, 2016 5:26 pm

Delete X-Plane 10/Resources/plugins/FSAirlines.xpl from your x-plane folder, use the stand alone client with XPUIPC
Image

franmavi
Ticket Agent
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2012 11:44 am

Re: X-Plane y FSairlines

Post by franmavi » Tue Nov 08, 2016 7:01 pm

I've tried deleting that file and now there are not error in the log file, but when I try to connect the stand-alone client with the three possible interfaces, say that the >Simulator is not started.

Francisco Mateos
Francisco Mateos

Image

franmavi
Ticket Agent
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2012 11:44 am

Re: X-Plane y FSairlines

Post by franmavi » Thu Nov 10, 2016 9:56 am

Joe some news about that issue?

Francisco Mateos
Francisco Mateos

Image

franmavi
Ticket Agent
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2012 11:44 am

Re: X-Plane y FSairlines

Post by franmavi » Sun Nov 13, 2016 12:09 pm

Joe,
Could you tell me if the problem is something that I be doing wrong or is that the last version of the client does not work in X-Plane 10 64-bit?

Thanks in advance,
Francisco Mateos

Image

franmavi
Ticket Agent
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2012 11:44 am

Re: X-Plane y FSairlines

Post by franmavi » Thu Dec 15, 2016 10:21 pm

Problem solved running the FSAirlines client as administrator.
Francisco Mateos

Image

User avatar
joefremont
FSAirlines Developer
Posts: 2254
Joined: Tue May 16, 2006 5:46 am
Location: KSFO

Re: X-Plane y FSairlines

Post by joefremont » Fri Dec 16, 2016 6:38 am

Nice, not sure why you had to do that
Image

franmavi
Ticket Agent
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2012 11:44 am

Re: X-Plane y FSairlines

Post by franmavi » Sun Dec 18, 2016 11:13 am

I dont know, but now is running.
Francisco Mateos

Image

ooomegooo
Ticket Agent
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Mar 03, 2017 5:46 pm

Re: X-Plane y FSairlines

Post by ooomegooo » Wed Mar 08, 2017 5:26 am

There's A bug with the last version of client and X-Plane 10&11, tracker can't see my altitude on standart baro. But It see for the altitude above ground.

User avatar
joefremont
FSAirlines Developer
Posts: 2254
Joined: Tue May 16, 2006 5:46 am
Location: KSFO

Re: X-Plane y FSairlines

Post by joefremont » Thu Mar 09, 2017 11:09 pm

ooomegooo wrote:There's A bug with the last version of client and X-Plane 10&11, tracker can't see my altitude on standart baro. But It see for the altitude above ground.
Make sure you use the beta client, its fixed for that problem.
Image

Post Reply