FSAIRLINES Problem

Please report Bugs and Problems here
aeroalexGR
Ticket Agent
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon May 09, 2011 5:43 pm

FSAIRLINES Problem

Post by aeroalexGR » Tue Jul 10, 2012 6:57 pm

My computer freezes for about 10 seconds, meanwhile I get an error. I lose my flight. This is frustrating! Can't I fix this, or can't you update this error in the future? I am losing many hours


Thanks in advance.
Attachments
fsaprob.jpg
Scrap Picture (draft, unedited)
fsaprob.jpg (76.38 KiB) Viewed 3181 times

User avatar
MMattyK
Captain
Posts: 401
Joined: Wed Dec 13, 2006 7:05 am
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: FSAIRLINES Problem

Post by MMattyK » Tue Jul 10, 2012 8:31 pm

Are you sure it's not an internet connection issue? I have an issue on my system where occaisionally, the local connection to my router goes awol for no readilly apparent reason!. Having said that, I've not lost a flight in ages...
Image

Bigdog2995
Ticket Agent
Posts: 69
Joined: Thu Feb 24, 2011 5:17 am
Location: Australia

Re: FSAIRLINES Problem

Post by Bigdog2995 » Wed Jul 11, 2012 8:38 am

I'm getting the same error message but with no freezing, and know of one more person with the same error, It has only recently started for both of us (different country's) after many hundreds of hrs flying with the same set up. Any ideas?
I use wireless connection and have done hundreds of hrs flying while turning my wireless off during flight to save usage, and never had a problem before.
BTW, i'm sure it's not a problem with FSA, i just searched my question and tacked onto this thread instead of making a new one. :)
Image

aeroalexGR
Ticket Agent
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon May 09, 2011 5:43 pm

Re: FSAIRLINES Problem

Post by aeroalexGR » Thu Jul 12, 2012 11:13 pm

Please note Lost connection to Flight Simulator :wink: Must be because it's frozen for a few secs, program stops responding, FSUIPC doesn't communicate as well as the FSAirlines modules... I think this is it. But what I would like is an improvement! I am flying for no reason, no tracking at this rate

Bigdog2995
Ticket Agent
Posts: 69
Joined: Thu Feb 24, 2011 5:17 am
Location: Australia

Re: FSAIRLINES Problem

Post by Bigdog2995 » Fri Jul 13, 2012 1:28 pm

Exellent point! :)
I did increase the GPU MHz a little (before) and i just noticed some very small artifacts.
could this cause FSUPIC to fail?
have made a few changes regaurding my graphics card and overall usage of my prossessor and power supply, to try and reduce the total load.
will let you know how it pans out.
Image

VegasTim
Flight Attendant
Posts: 102
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2011 9:29 pm
Location: KLAS

Re: FSAIRLINES Problem

Post by VegasTim » Fri Jul 13, 2012 5:28 pm

Must be an issue with FSUIPC if that's how you are connecting. My pilots are using SimConnect and I have had no reports of problems this week and we post several flights daily. You might want to change how you are connecting to the Client and see if the problem goes away.
Image

Bigdog2995
Ticket Agent
Posts: 69
Joined: Thu Feb 24, 2011 5:17 am
Location: Australia

Re: FSAIRLINES Problem

Post by Bigdog2995 » Sat Jul 14, 2012 8:59 am

GPU and load settings were not a problem.
simconnect had a problem but i got it fixed with another idea.
can now fly again :)
Image

aeroalexGR
Ticket Agent
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon May 09, 2011 5:43 pm

Re: FSAIRLINES Problem

Post by aeroalexGR » Sat Jul 14, 2012 1:28 pm

So what can I do to fix this problem then?

Konny
FSAirlines Developer
Posts: 1564
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2005 10:40 am
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:

Re: FSAIRLINES Problem

Post by Konny » Sat Jul 14, 2012 1:50 pm

If you're using FSX you can switch from FSUIPC to SimConnect in the Client settings. It's the "FS Interface" setting. And you need the FSX Service Pack 2 for that, which you can get on the FSInsider.com website.
Konrad - FSAirlines Developer
Image

aeroalexGR
Ticket Agent
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon May 09, 2011 5:43 pm

Re: FSAIRLINES Problem

Post by aeroalexGR » Sat Jul 14, 2012 9:47 pm

I have FS9, any ideas?

aeroalexGR
Ticket Agent
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon May 09, 2011 5:43 pm

Re: FSAIRLINES Problem

Post by aeroalexGR » Sat Jul 14, 2012 9:47 pm

I have FS9, any ideas?

Bigdog2995
Ticket Agent
Posts: 69
Joined: Thu Feb 24, 2011 5:17 am
Location: Australia

Re: FSAIRLINES Problem

Post by Bigdog2995 » Sun Jul 15, 2012 5:28 am

i ran repair function from disk (FSX) reinstalled sp 1 and 2, and removed fsupic.
seems to be working ok now but am yet to test flights over 12 hrs.
sorry aeroalexGR I've never used FS9, can only think to reinstall fsuipc from the peter dowson site, sorry
Image

aeroalexGR
Ticket Agent
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon May 09, 2011 5:43 pm

Re: FSAIRLINES Problem

Post by aeroalexGR » Mon Jul 16, 2012 6:22 pm

It's not a problem of FSUIPC.. I was maybe suggesting it was. I've just lost a 11 hour flight near my destination. :x

Any support for future versions?

User avatar
MMattyK
Captain
Posts: 401
Joined: Wed Dec 13, 2006 7:05 am
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: FSAIRLINES Problem

Post by MMattyK » Tue Jul 17, 2012 8:52 am

I've not experienced any problems with FS9, FSUIPC and the client at all. I don't suppose it might be an issue with your ISP or your internet connection?
Image

aeroalexGR
Ticket Agent
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon May 09, 2011 5:43 pm

Re: FSAIRLINES Problem

Post by aeroalexGR » Wed Jul 18, 2012 12:39 am

Not the internet connection. I just lost another 11 hours now... 11+11 = 22 over the yesterday and today... SO ANGRY

Post Reply