Page 1 of 1

Blackbox flightstate buggy?

Posted: Wed Apr 20, 2011 12:21 pm
by MadJosch
Hi,

while adapting my blackbox.xml to the new features I discovered some "strange" triggering of certain events. Therefore I added some debug messages to the log to see when every flightstate is switched.
During a test flight in a straight climb shortly after take off the log shows triggering of three flightstates at the same time (see picture below).

Image

I added the flight info from route details page as well.


It looks as if there is a bug in flightstate management.

Greetings
Jörg

Re: Blackbox flightstate buggy?

Posted: Wed Apr 20, 2011 3:27 pm
by alasizon
That is a very odd change in flight states considering that has landing, on block and climb existing all at the same time. I wonder if that is why some of my events aren't triggering properly.

Re: Blackbox flightstate buggy?

Posted: Sat Apr 23, 2011 12:40 pm
by Konny
Hi Jörg,

Can you please also show me the relevant part of your blackbox file?

Re: Blackbox flightstate buggy?

Posted: Tue Apr 26, 2011 3:11 pm
by MadJosch
Konny wrote:Hi Jörg,

Can you please also show me the relevant part of your blackbox file?
Sure.

First the debug part. (Just for info)

Code: Select all

	<!-- debug events -->
	<!-- ============ -->
	<event var="flightstate" value="0" method="equal" multiple="0" text="debug:Flightstate 0" />
	<event var="flightstate" value="1" method="equal" multiple="0" text="debug:Flightstate 1" />
	<event var="flightstate" value="2" method="equal" multiple="0" text="debug:Flightstate 2" />
	<event var="flightstate" value="3" method="equal" multiple="0" text="debug:Flightstate 3" />
	<event var="flightstate" value="4" method="equal" multiple="0" text="debug:Flightstate 4" />
	<event var="flightstate" value="5" method="equal" multiple="0" text="debug:Flightstate 5" />
	<event var="flightstate" value="6" method="equal" multiple="0" text="debug:Flightstate 6" />
	<event var="flightstate" value="7" method="equal" multiple="0" text="debug:Flightstate 7" />
Then the landing applause which was played shortly after takeoff (maybe they were happy to fly finally :-) )

Code: Select all

	<!-- landing applause -->
	<!-- ================ -->
	<combination text="Landed" sound="snd_applause.wav" multiple="0" >
		<event var="flightstate" value="3" method="equal" multiple="0" /> <!-- flightstate=3 (landed) -->
		<event var="groundspeed" value="1" method="greater" multiple="0" />
	</combination>
These were omitted (except the first one, but there was no sound). Maybe the conditions are not set up properly.
EDIT: My fault. The filenames were misspelled. So no bug here.

Code: Select all

	<!-- cockpit to crew announcements -->
	<!-- ============================= -->
	<combination text="Cpt:Prepare for t/o" sound="voice/prepareto.wav" multiple="0" >
		<event var="flightstate" value="1" method="equal" multiple="0" />  <!-- flightstate=1 (taxi) -->
		<event var="landinglights" value="1" method="equal" multiple="0" />
	</combination>

	<combination text="Cpt:Prepare for arrival" sound="voice/preparearrival.wav" multiple="0" >
		<event var="flightstate" value="7" method="equal" multiple="0" />   <!-- flightstate=7 (descent) -->
		<event var="gear" value="1" method="equal" multiple="0" />	
		<event var="altitudeagl" value="4000" method="less" multiple="1" />
	</combination>

	<combination text="Cpt:Secure doors" sound="voice/cpt_securedoors.wav" multiple="0" >
		<event var="flightstate" value="0" method="equal" multiple="0" />  <!-- flightstate=0 (boarding) -->
		<event var="groundspeed" value="1" method="greater" multiple="0" />
	</combination>	
The cruise announcement was played after 9 minutes of cruise flight.

Code: Select all

	<combination text="FA:Cruise announcement" sound="voice/fa_cruise.wav" multiple="0" >
		<event var="flightstate" value="6" method="equal" multiple="0" />  <!-- flightstate=6 (cruise) -->
		<event var="groundspeed" value="250" method="greater" multiple="0" />
		<event var="altitudestd" value="11000" method ="greater" multiple="0" />
		<event var="vs" value="100" method="less" multiple="0" />
	</combination>
Sincerely
Jörg

Re: Blackbox flightstate buggy?

Posted: Fri Apr 06, 2012 8:51 am
by MadJosch
This issue seems still unresolved with the new client.
Log entries of my test flight:

Code: Select all

00:09:26	Take Off	134 kn	debug:Flightstate 2
00:09:31	Climb	136 kn	debug:Flightstate 3
00:09:31	Climb	136 kn	debug:Flightstate 4
00:09:31	Climb	136 kn	debug:Flightstate 5

Code: Select all

00:50:52	Landed	109 kn	debug:Flightstate 3
00:50:52	Landed	109 kn	debug:Flightstate 4
00:50:52	Landed	109 kn	debug:Flightstate 5
00:50:52	Landed	109 kn	debug:Flightstate 6

Re: Blackbox flightstate buggy?

Posted: Fri Apr 06, 2012 4:43 pm
by Konny
I think I found the bug. The changes will be in the next Client but maybe you should try it beforehand:
http://www.fsairlines.net/downloads/FSA ... .1.1rc.exe

Re: Blackbox flightstate buggy?

Posted: Sat Apr 07, 2012 9:33 am
by MadJosch
I only made one test flight with V2.1.1 but it seems to switch flightstates properly. Well done, thank you!

Re: Blackbox flightstate buggy?

Posted: Fri Mar 08, 2013 10:10 am
by MadJosch
It passed almost a year now. Can we expect to see a new client soon?

...just asking politely...

kind regards
Jörg