Client Plugin Open-Beta

Please report Bugs and Problems here
Post Reply
Konny
FSAirlines Developer
Posts: 1564
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2005 10:40 am
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:

Client Plugin Open-Beta

Post by Konny » Fri Nov 06, 2009 5:31 pm

Hi guys,

The last weeks I've been working on a Client plugin for FS9/FSX. I already created a beta version for the admins and there came up some problems I couldn't solve because I need more information. So, if you want to try it yourself please have a look at the wiki ( http://wiki.fsairlines.net/index.php/Client_Plugin_Beta ). If you experience any problems, please tell me here. The most interesting info would probably be which operating system you're using.
Konrad - FSAirlines Developer
Image

vaccaro
Captain
Posts: 488
Joined: Sat Nov 25, 2006 12:03 pm

Re: Client Plugin Open-Beta

Post by vaccaro » Sat Nov 07, 2009 12:35 pm

Tried it. Win XP64 bit Pro + FS9
During approach I got dinged for a "client position change. flight aborted"
All I did was to switch from LNAV to HDG on PMDG B737-900

Vjacheslav
Flight Attendant
Posts: 177
Joined: Thu Nov 20, 2008 10:32 am
Location: EVRA
Contact:

Re: Client Plugin Open-Beta

Post by Vjacheslav » Mon Nov 09, 2009 9:13 pm

Sim crashed when trying to introduce fuel

FSX (10.0.61355.0) Deluxe Russian (SP1)

SimConnect - 10.0.61242.0 (SimConnect SP1 May07)
FSUIPC - FSUIPC4, Version 4.30

XP SP3

Image

Konny
FSAirlines Developer
Posts: 1564
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2005 10:40 am
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:

Re: Client Plugin Open-Beta

Post by Konny » Tue Nov 10, 2009 12:39 pm

@vaccaro
Can you please send me the fsairlines_debug.out file which should be located in your FS9 directory (to konny@fsairlines.net) ?

@Vjacheslav
The Client plugin currently requires SimConnect SP2 for FSX. I'll change that later but this could be the reason why your FS isn't responding anymore.
Konrad - FSAirlines Developer
Image

Vjacheslav
Flight Attendant
Posts: 177
Joined: Thu Nov 20, 2008 10:32 am
Location: EVRA
Contact:

Re: Client Plugin Open-Beta

Post by Vjacheslav » Tue Nov 10, 2009 12:59 pm

Thanks Konny!

if possible, just keep the option of selecting the interface (Auto/Simconnect/Fsuipc) as in the current version

User avatar
jimliras313
Ticket Agent
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon May 30, 2011 10:11 am

Re: Client Plugin Open-Beta

Post by jimliras313 » Mon May 30, 2011 10:38 am

Hi
Every time i open FS9 a error pops up that says "unable to load some aircraft or software" and the it says "File: FsAirlines.dll" and i could not load the client from the simulator.
Then i tried to enter the client from the desktop shortcut but when i press "Fly!" it says "wrong aircraft" altho my aircraft is correct (i booked a flight with a B747-400D and i used a POSKY 747-400D).

I use
FS9 version 9.1
FSUIPC 3.99
Image

User avatar
Stan
Chief Pilot
Posts: 653
Joined: Thu Nov 09, 2006 11:57 pm
Location: Manchester.UK

Re: Client Plugin Open-Beta

Post by Stan » Mon May 30, 2011 7:17 pm

You could try deleting the FSAIRLINES.DLL file from modules folder and use the stand alone client selected from the client options.
Yours Stan
Image

Konny
FSAirlines Developer
Posts: 1564
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2005 10:40 am
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:

Re: Client Plugin Open-Beta

Post by Konny » Mon May 30, 2011 7:59 pm

Can you please try to download and install the Microsoft Visual C++ Redistributable Package.
http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/en/d ... bf0912db84

I think this might be it.
Konrad - FSAirlines Developer
Image

User avatar
jimliras313
Ticket Agent
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon May 30, 2011 10:11 am

Re: Client Plugin Open-Beta

Post by jimliras313 » Thu Jun 02, 2011 7:58 pm

No but that did not fix the problem, I still get the error every time i open the Flight Simulator...
Image

alemaobaiano
Captain
Posts: 214
Joined: Thu Feb 01, 2007 11:32 am
Location: Sao Paulo, Brasil

Re: Client Plugin Open-Beta

Post by alemaobaiano » Thu Jun 02, 2011 11:25 pm

jimliras313 wrote:Hi
Every time i open FS9 a error pops up that says "unable to load some aircraft or software" and the it says "File: FsAirlines.dll" and i could not load the client from the simulator.
I have the same problem. although I can use the stand alone client without problems. I've tried the Visual C++ package and it makes no diffrence.

Windows XP Pro English, SP3
FS9.1
FSUIPC 3.9.8 (registered)
Image

Konny
FSAirlines Developer
Posts: 1564
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2005 10:40 am
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:

Re: Client Plugin Open-Beta

Post by Konny » Sat Jun 04, 2011 3:18 am

Ok, can you please try the following build I just uploaded? And be sure to install the FS9 Plugin, so the old one is overwritten.

http://fsairlines.net/downloads/FSAirli ... .0.9b2.exe
Konrad - FSAirlines Developer
Image

User avatar
jimliras313
Ticket Agent
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon May 30, 2011 10:11 am

Re: Client Plugin Open-Beta

Post by jimliras313 » Sat Jun 04, 2011 2:00 pm

thanks konny the problem is fixed now ! :D
Image

alemaobaiano
Captain
Posts: 214
Joined: Thu Feb 01, 2007 11:32 am
Location: Sao Paulo, Brasil

Re: Client Plugin Open-Beta

Post by alemaobaiano » Sat Jun 04, 2011 3:41 pm

Hi Konny, that worked for me too. Thanks a lot.
Image

Post Reply