Problem with A330-900 tracker and payload

Please report Bugs and Problems here
Post Reply
EzyFlyBelgium
Ticket Agent
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon May 09, 2022 6:04 pm

Problem with A330-900 tracker and payload

Post by EzyFlyBelgium » Mon May 09, 2022 10:07 pm

Hello

I have a big problem with the tracker and the A330-900 from Headwind, every time I fly, my simulator cuts out all the time with an error message "flight aborted", I have errors on the tracker, the number of passengers is not correct, it can carry a maximum of 290 passengers and on the tracker I have 361.

https://prnt.sc/Gi_zq6APBGgM

Thank You

User avatar
joefremont
FSAirlines Developer
Posts: 3211
Joined: Tue May 16, 2006 5:46 am
Location: KSFO

Re: Problem with A330-900 tracker and payload

Post by joefremont » Fri May 13, 2022 12:22 am

The message is saying its loosing contact with the sim, your sim may be pausing and causing to long of a delay in responding.

As for the passenger limit, I have no idea where you get 290 from, the single class passenger limit is more like 440, if you only want to carry 290 go to the aircraft information page for your aircraft and change the seat configuration.
Image
I've sworn an oath of solitude until the pestilence is purged from the lands.

EzyFlyBelgium
Ticket Agent
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon May 09, 2022 6:04 pm

Re: Problem with A330-900 tracker and payload

Post by EzyFlyBelgium » Fri May 13, 2022 1:11 pm

Well, once I load the passengers on the A339 plane, I only have 290 passengers displayed and suddenly I constantly have payload errors

User avatar
joefremont
FSAirlines Developer
Posts: 3211
Joined: Tue May 16, 2006 5:46 am
Location: KSFO

Re: Problem with A330-900 tracker and payload

Post by joefremont » Fri May 13, 2022 9:45 pm

What sort of payload errors? Is it telling you that you can't load a full payload plus full fuel and making you change it? Or is it something else?
Image
I've sworn an oath of solitude until the pestilence is purged from the lands.

EzyFlyBelgium
Ticket Agent
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon May 09, 2022 6:04 pm

Re: Problem with A330-900 tracker and payload

Post by EzyFlyBelgium » Sat May 14, 2022 9:36 am

I still have a red error showing, and I have to change the payload through the flight simulator menu or I still have the overrun landing. And suddenly the touch and hard and withdraws me 5%

User avatar
joefremont
FSAirlines Developer
Posts: 3211
Joined: Tue May 16, 2006 5:46 am
Location: KSFO

Re: Problem with A330-900 tracker and payload

Post by joefremont » Sat May 14, 2022 6:07 pm

Oh, the client is showing you than the zero fuel weight in your sim is lower than what it is calculating it should be based on the defined empty weight in the database and the payload from the booking manifest. This however is just an advisory for those who want to be more realistic, there is no penalty involved. Even if later it calculates your landing weight is too high, there still is no penalty for that, but your aircrafts repair status may decrease quicker if you continually land overweight.
Image
I've sworn an oath of solitude until the pestilence is purged from the lands.

EzyFlyBelgium
Ticket Agent
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon May 09, 2022 6:04 pm

Re: Problem with A330-900 tracker and payload

Post by EzyFlyBelgium » Sat May 14, 2022 6:59 pm

is there a possibility to fix this? because in fact the landing gear wears a lot.

User avatar
joefremont
FSAirlines Developer
Posts: 3211
Joined: Tue May 16, 2006 5:46 am
Location: KSFO

Re: Problem with A330-900 tracker and payload

Post by joefremont » Sun May 15, 2022 4:25 pm

I just looked at your last three A339 flights and don't see any reason to be concerned. The client calculates the repair status based on what it thinks your weight should be, not what the sim says it is. I did not see any warnings about exceeding the landing weight and y our landing vesical speed was good.
Image
I've sworn an oath of solitude until the pestilence is purged from the lands.

Post Reply