FSA Client shows wrong airport

Please report Bugs and Problems here
Post Reply
Wolfhound
Ticket Agent
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Jan 04, 2022 9:05 pm

FSA Client shows wrong airport

Post by Wolfhound » Sat Jan 08, 2022 3:17 am

I get it a lot that the FSA client shows me at the wrong airport, mostly the one I was before, especially when getting around with tickets.

User avatar
joefremont
FSAirlines Developer
Posts: 3159
Joined: Tue May 16, 2006 5:46 am
Location: KSFO

Re: FSA Client shows wrong airport

Post by joefremont » Sat Jan 08, 2022 6:20 am

Could you give a little more information so we can figure out why its saying that. If you could provide the airport you though you were supposed to be at, the current GPS coordinates and the sim your using we might be able to try something.

The primary codes we use for airports are from MSFS but we are using an early version of MSFS and I am planning on updating it soon, some sims use different codes for those airports and that is sometimes the problem.
Image
I've sworn an oath of solitude until the pestilence is purged from the lands.

Wolfhound
Ticket Agent
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Jan 04, 2022 9:05 pm

Re: FSA Client shows wrong airport

Post by Wolfhound » Sat Jan 08, 2022 3:37 pm

Clearly can't be that. I was at EDDK (I took tickets from MMMX to EDDL and then EDDK), the client still said I'm at MMMX.
I restarted the client - and it showed me correctly at EDDK.

Had the same issue before but can't confirm 100% if it's only when transferring with tickets or also after flying somewhere.

Post Reply