Overspeed taxi?

Please report Bugs and Problems here
Post Reply
fapeti
Rampie
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Feb 03, 2020 8:27 pm

Overspeed taxi?

Post by fapeti » Wed Feb 05, 2020 3:12 pm

I was taking off from LLBG and i got an overspeed taxi penalty. The time of the overspeed was 31 second before i pulled up the gears. So i was on the runway when i got the penalty!

User avatar
Cat
Captain
Posts: 278
Joined: Wed Jan 06, 2016 5:56 am

Re: Overspeed taxi?

Post by Cat » Wed Feb 05, 2020 3:51 pm

I have had the same glitch in the past when rolling out too long too. Not a common thing but it does happen from time to time if your takeoff roll is fairly long or your landing rollout takes longer than "normal".
Image

AdySmith
Ticket Agent
Posts: 41
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2017 8:55 am

Re: Overspeed taxi?

Post by AdySmith » Fri Feb 07, 2020 9:16 am

The only time I have ever got that penalty on take off run is if I have had to pause the sim while on the runway half way through the take off roll.
That is guaranteed to give you a penalty.

Without pausing during take of roll I have never seen this, and I fly Concorde at max weight which takes a LOT of runway and a rotate speed of about 190 knots.

User avatar
joefremont
FSAirlines Developer
Posts: 2387
Joined: Tue May 16, 2006 5:46 am
Location: KSFO

Re: Overspeed taxi?

Post by joefremont » Sat Feb 08, 2020 12:26 am

If this is a real problem I could try to put something in the next client so that you don't get the taxi speed penalty if throttle is above 80%.
Image

AdySmith
Ticket Agent
Posts: 41
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2017 8:55 am

Re: Overspeed taxi?

Post by AdySmith » Sat Feb 08, 2020 10:31 am

I don't believe it is a big enough problem to require a revised client version, and some flight models need quite a lot more than 8% to get moving at high gross weights.

Post Reply