Page 1 of 1

Using my VA integration Kit

Posted: Sat Aug 20, 2011 11:16 pm
by mickey_adams
Hello friends:
I want to create an area on my page called "Crew" that shows some information related to the crew of my VA, for example:

Callsign / Name / range / flight hours / location / etc

I was reading the issue of kit, but i copy this example code to try and do not work: ( i dont put no more in the code, i dont know if me need something diferent)

load ("http://www.fsairlines.net/va_interface. ... a_id=18000") / / uncomment to show raw xml-data / / echo $ objDOM-> saveXML (), $ DataNode = $ objDOM -> getElementsByTagName ("data"); foreach ($ DataNode as $ node) {$ name = $ node-> getAttribute ("name"), $ surname = $ node-> getAttribute ("surname") echo "{$ {$ name}} surname
";}>

Someone please tell me as I do, I want to learn to put my own style.
Please will thank you.

Re: Using my VA integration Kit

Posted: Sat Sep 03, 2011 3:53 pm
by Konny
What exactly was the problem?

Re: Using my VA integration Kit

Posted: Sat Sep 24, 2011 4:35 pm
by mickey_adams
Konny wrote:What exactly was the problem?
i want to do something like this http://www.anyway-va.com/index.php?page=crew :D

Re: Using my VA integration Kit

Posted: Sat Sep 24, 2011 4:45 pm
by Konny
hehe, and why does the example not work? What error message do you get, if any?

Re: Using my VA integration Kit

Posted: Sun Sep 25, 2011 2:25 pm
by mickey_adams
Konny wrote:hehe, and why does the example not work? What error message do you get, if any?
Aight my friend konny :) i already sent a support ticket for try to solve this, i think the problem is my domain is not registered in your data base :lol: can you help me? :wink:

Re: Using my VA integration Kit

Posted: Sun Sep 25, 2011 2:37 pm
by mickey_adams
and this is the error when i try to see the example code :


load("http://www.fsairlines.net/va_interface. ... a_id=18000"); //uncomment to show raw xml-data echo $objDOM->saveXML(); $dataNodes = $objDOM->getElementsByTagName("data"); foreach( $dataNodes as $node ) { $name = $node->getAttribute("name"); $surname = $node->getAttribute("surname"); echo "{$name} {$surname}
"; } ?>


:cry:

Re: Using my VA integration Kit

Posted: Sun Sep 25, 2011 3:47 pm
by Konny
Ok, looks like you either forgot the <?php tags or your server doesn't support PHP. Are you sure you copied the example code correctly and that there's nothing else in your script?

And if your domain isn't registered on our system, than that would be another reason why it doesn't work, but you'ld get a different result then.

Re: Using my VA integration Kit

Posted: Sun Sep 25, 2011 6:08 pm
by mickey_adams
yes konny my server support php perfectly, look, i put this code exactly as show :

<?php
$objDOM = new DOMDocument();
$objDOM->load("http://www.fsairlines.net/va_interface. ... a_id=18000");

//uncomment to show raw xml-data
//echo $objDOM->saveXML();

$dataNodes = $objDOM->getElementsByTagName("data");
foreach( $dataNodes as $node )
{
$name = $node->getAttribute("name");
$surname = $node->getAttribute("surname");
echo "{$name} {$surname} <br/>";
}
?>


im trying to see how work the XML interface for make a crew area how i explain in the past reply, but in the page just appear the following code reply:

load("http://www.fsairlines.net/va_interface. ... a_id=18000"); //uncomment to show raw xml-data //echo $objDOM->saveXML(); $dataNodes = $objDOM->getElementsByTagName("data"); foreach( $dataNodes as $node ) { $name = $node->getAttribute("name"); $surname = $node->getAttribute("surname"); echo "{$name} {$surname}
"; } ?>

:? whats happend i dont know, help me! :lol:

Re: Using my VA integration Kit

Posted: Mon Sep 26, 2011 11:57 am
by Konny
Hm, maybe the DOM extension is disabled in your php configuration meaning you can't use the DOMDocument class. You could check that with

Code: Select all

echo phpinfo();

Re: Using my VA integration Kit

Posted: Wed Sep 28, 2011 10:26 pm
by mickey_adams
hey my friend i dont understand what you try to explain, please im newbie :P :oops:

well this is my DOM config:

DOM/XML enabled
DOM/XML API Version 20031129
libxml Version 2.6.31
HTML Support enabled
XPath Support enabled
XPointer Support enabled
Schema Support enabled
RelaxNG Support enabled

i check this already with my server support agent :)

Re: Using my VA integration Kit

Posted: Sat Oct 01, 2011 7:42 pm
by Konny
Hm, that's strange. Guess we have to do it step by step. What is the result if you just put this into your code:

Code: Select all

<?php
echo 123;
$objDOM = new DOMDocument();
?>