Cargo beta testing

You are missing something, or have a cool idea for us ? Tell us here !

Moderator: FSAirlines Staff

User avatar
joefremont
FSAirlines Developer
Posts: 2294
Joined: Tue May 16, 2006 5:46 am
Location: KSFO

Re: Cargo beta testing

Post by joefremont » Tue Jul 30, 2019 12:12 am

joefremont wrote:
Mon Jul 29, 2019 5:47 am
sabahassani wrote:
Mon Jul 29, 2019 3:22 am
also there is another thing about warehouses. is it possible to make it available that they can take charge of certain packages until we can transfer an aircraft to load them? at this time it is only possible to exchange packages between aircraft an warehouse but no way to take packages from an airport and put it in warehouse until an aircraft is available to transfer them.

great work :D
Actually you can transfer directly to the warehouse, guess I should investigate that.
If your a pilot you can transfer to a warehouse if you at the airport and can book aircraft of its fleet. To do so at any airport you need 'Cargo' permission in your VA rank.

There was one issue that I fixed that was causing some maintenance centers to not take cargo.
Image

User avatar
Cat
Captain
Posts: 242
Joined: Wed Jan 06, 2016 5:56 am

Re: Cargo beta testing

Post by Cat » Tue Jul 30, 2019 12:46 am

Question regarding Maintenance Centers and cargo ... are they fleet specific or airline specific? Our Maintenance Centers operate independently from our fleets so we can track profitability. So the "fleet" they are assigned to has no aircraft. I have yet to find a link that allows me to offload packages at either KBOI or KLAS.

EDITED/ADD:
OH DUH I found it you load warehouse like a plane from the drop down menu.
Image

User avatar
joefremont
FSAirlines Developer
Posts: 2294
Joined: Tue May 16, 2006 5:46 am
Location: KSFO

Re: Cargo beta testing

Post by joefremont » Tue Jul 30, 2019 2:32 am

Cat wrote:
Tue Jul 30, 2019 12:46 am
Question regarding Maintenance Centers and cargo ... are they fleet specific or airline specific? Our Maintenance Centers operate independently from our fleets so we can track profitability. So the "fleet" they are assigned to has no aircraft. I have yet to find a link that allows me to offload packages at either KBOI or KLAS.

EDITED/ADD:
OH DUH I found it you load warehouse like a plane from the drop down menu.
Maintenance centers are assigned to a fleet, as are warehouses, and you need to be able to book aircraft from that fleet to transfer packages from or too, even if that fleet does not own any. Take a look at the pilots rank under the section "Allow usage of fleet aircraft"

EDIT: Glad you sorted it out.
Image

sabahassani
Ticket Agent
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2019 10:39 am

Re: Cargo beta testing

Post by sabahassani » Tue Jul 30, 2019 11:00 am

Hi again. :wink:
we wanted to take a 100000kg package from dubai to dusseldorf. but system is not letting us load the package. also regarding new client i sent you a ticket about my last flight.
thanks.

User avatar
joefremont
FSAirlines Developer
Posts: 2294
Joined: Tue May 16, 2006 5:46 am
Location: KSFO

Re: Cargo beta testing

Post by joefremont » Tue Jul 30, 2019 3:43 pm

sabahassani wrote:
Tue Jul 30, 2019 11:00 am
Hi again. :wink:
we wanted to take a 100000kg package from dubai to dusseldorf. but system is not letting us load the package. also regarding new client i sent you a ticket about my last flight.
thanks.
You need an AN-124 or An-225 to transport a 100,000 kg package. We did not include the 747-f as an aircraft that could carry such bulky cargo. (I did say that in the list of package sizes.)
Image

sabahassani
Ticket Agent
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2019 10:39 am

Re: Cargo beta testing

Post by sabahassani » Tue Jul 30, 2019 5:57 pm

joefremont wrote:
Tue Jul 30, 2019 3:43 pm
sabahassani wrote:
Tue Jul 30, 2019 11:00 am
Hi again. :wink:
we wanted to take a 100000kg package from dubai to dusseldorf. but system is not letting us load the package. also regarding new client i sent you a ticket about my last flight.
thanks.
You need an AN-124 or An-225 to transport a 100,000 kg package. We did not include the 747-f as an aircraft that could carry such bulky cargo. (I did say that in the list of package sizes.)
Is there any particular reason? 747 and 777 can handle the weight. :?:

User avatar
Cat
Captain
Posts: 242
Joined: Wed Jan 06, 2016 5:56 am

Re: Cargo beta testing

Post by Cat » Tue Jul 30, 2019 8:20 pm

Any target date for when this new system goes live?
8)
Image

User avatar
joefremont
FSAirlines Developer
Posts: 2294
Joined: Tue May 16, 2006 5:46 am
Location: KSFO

Re: Cargo beta testing

Post by joefremont » Tue Jul 30, 2019 8:48 pm

sabahassani wrote:
Tue Jul 30, 2019 5:57 pm
joefremont wrote:
Tue Jul 30, 2019 3:43 pm
sabahassani wrote:
Tue Jul 30, 2019 11:00 am
Hi again. :wink:
we wanted to take a 100000kg package from dubai to dusseldorf. but system is not letting us load the package. also regarding new client i sent you a ticket about my last flight.
thanks.
You need an AN-124 or An-225 to transport a 100,000 kg package. We did not include the 747-f as an aircraft that could carry such bulky cargo. (I did say that in the list of package sizes.)
Is there any particular reason? 747 and 777 can handle the weight. :?:
Its not a function of weight, its a function of size, especially the size of the door on the aircraft. The 777-F and the 747-BCF have doors on the side of the aircraft so any payload needs to in the side and turned before heading down the hold so are limited to 2000 kg packages. The 747-F does have a nose that opens up so cargo can go straight in but not as wide as the tail gate on the An-124 so the 747-F can handle 20,000 kg packages while the An-124 can hold the larger 100,000 kg packages, an frankly the An-124 needs a reason to exist so it gets this bonus.
Image

User avatar
joefremont
FSAirlines Developer
Posts: 2294
Joined: Tue May 16, 2006 5:46 am
Location: KSFO

Re: Cargo beta testing

Post by joefremont » Tue Jul 30, 2019 9:21 pm

Cat wrote:
Tue Jul 30, 2019 8:20 pm
Any target date for when this new system goes live?
8)
This are going pretty smoothly, probably by this weekend.
Image

sabahassani
Ticket Agent
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2019 10:39 am

Re: Cargo beta testing

Post by sabahassani » Tue Jul 30, 2019 9:38 pm

thanks Joe for the explanation. just to let you know the flight you fix does not deliver the packages. i tried to do it manual. but no lock. it would be appreciated if you take a look at that too.
Cheers mate :wink:

User avatar
joefremont
FSAirlines Developer
Posts: 2294
Joined: Tue May 16, 2006 5:46 am
Location: KSFO

Re: Cargo beta testing

Post by joefremont » Wed Jul 31, 2019 9:53 am

sabahassani wrote:
Tue Jul 30, 2019 9:38 pm
thanks Joe for the explanation. just to let you know the flight you fix does not deliver the packages. i tried to do it manual. but no lock. it would be appreciated if you take a look at that too.
Cheers mate :wink:
Got that fixed, need to figure out what happened though or at least a tool to fix it.
Image

sabahassani
Ticket Agent
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2019 10:39 am

Re: Cargo beta testing

Post by sabahassani » Wed Jul 31, 2019 10:26 am

joefremont wrote:
Wed Jul 31, 2019 9:53 am
sabahassani wrote:
Tue Jul 30, 2019 9:38 pm
thanks Joe for the explanation. just to let you know the flight you fix does not deliver the packages. i tried to do it manual. but no lock. it would be appreciated if you take a look at that too.
Cheers mate :wink:
Got that fixed, need to figure out what happened though or at least a tool to fix it.
they are not delivered. problem stands !
update: fixed looks like it needed some time.

sabahassani
Ticket Agent
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2019 10:39 am

Re: Cargo beta testing

Post by sabahassani » Wed Jul 31, 2019 12:44 pm

Hi again is it possible to assign general names like : electronics, agriculture etc to packages?

sabahassani
Ticket Agent
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2019 10:39 am

Re: Cargo beta testing

Post by sabahassani » Thu Aug 01, 2019 10:56 am

packages are delivered but they are still shown in the list.( on that flight which you repaired and delivered the packages) rest is fine

User avatar
Cat
Captain
Posts: 242
Joined: Wed Jan 06, 2016 5:56 am

Re: Cargo beta testing

Post by Cat » Thu Aug 01, 2019 1:58 pm

Has anyone tested the "failed delivery" penalty yet?

I have one package for Twin Falls I am going to sit on and see what happens when the expiration date to deliver hits.
Image

Post Reply