UCFM-UCFL-UCFP-UCFO, not in database

You are missing something, or have a cool idea for us ? Tell us here !

Moderator: FSAirlines Staff

Post Reply
blopes
Ticket Agent
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Sep 15, 2017 3:51 pm

UCFM-UCFL-UCFP-UCFO, not in database

Post by blopes » Fri Mar 15, 2019 3:32 pm

Hi, can you please add UCFM-UCFL-UCFP-UCFO to database thank you.

https://vatrus.info/airport/UCFL?lang=eng

User avatar
joefremont
FSAirlines Developer
Posts: 2295
Joined: Tue May 16, 2006 5:46 am
Location: KSFO

Re: UCFM-UCFL-UCFP-UCFO, not in database

Post by joefremont » Fri Mar 15, 2019 5:40 pm

I moved this to new features since airports not in the DB is not necessarily a bug.

Of those you mentioned only one, UCFP is not in the database.

UCFM and UCFL are in the database but use code UAFL and UAFM because that is what FSX/P3D uses and most pilots use those sims (don't bother arguing we have been over that many times).

Feel free to submit UCFP.
Image

blopes
Ticket Agent
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Sep 15, 2017 3:51 pm

Re: UCFM-UCFL-UCFP-UCFO, not in database

Post by blopes » Thu Mar 21, 2019 3:59 pm

joefremont wrote:
Fri Mar 15, 2019 5:40 pm

Of those you mentioned only one, UCFP is not in the database.

Feel free to submit UCFP.

I tried to add but "An Airport is already with in 2 nm of that location (UAFP)"

Name Karakol International Airport
ICAO UCFP
IATA N/A
City Karakol
Country Kyrgyzstan
Region Issyk-Kul
Lat (degrees) 42
Lat (minutes) 30
Lat (seconds) 50
Lat (N/S) N
Lon (degrees) 78
Lon (minutes) 24
Lon (seconds) 47
Lon (W/E) E
Altitude 5590ft
Magnetic Variation 04E degrees
Fuel Available none


In another note, would it be that hard to add an option to the database in which, it would allow to add an alternative ICAO based on current real live ones, and not based on a sim that does not update its airport database? That way if you fly with FSX-P3D you can use old ICAO and if you are flying with XP can use current active ICAO.

User avatar
joefremont
FSAirlines Developer
Posts: 2295
Joined: Tue May 16, 2006 5:46 am
Location: KSFO

Re: UCFM-UCFL-UCFP-UCFO, not in database

Post by joefremont » Thu Mar 21, 2019 5:48 pm

Interesting, yes we do have that airport as UAFP. We extracted it from X-Plane-11's data and it uses that code (UAFP).

Sorry I did not see it earlier as I did not find any reference to the UCFP code in our database. We do have ways to enter alternate codes (although I have not made it public) and will add it for this airport with 'wikipedia' as the source.

As you can see these codes are a moving target and getting them right is very difficult.
Image

blopes
Ticket Agent
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Sep 15, 2017 3:51 pm

Re: UCFM-UCFL-UCFP-UCFO, not in database

Post by blopes » Thu Mar 21, 2019 8:26 pm

joefremont wrote:
Thu Mar 21, 2019 5:48 pm
Interesting, yes we do have that airport as UAFP. We extracted it from X-Plane-11's data and it uses that code (UAFP).

Sorry I did not see it earlier as I did not find any reference to the UCFP code in our database. We do have ways to enter alternate codes (although I have not made it public) and will add it for this airport with 'wikipedia' as the source.

As you can see these codes are a moving target and getting them right is very difficult.
That is very good progress Joe. Hope to see it soon available to the public, good work.

Post Reply