Posted: Sat Nov 20, 2010 7:25 pm
Can we make it so that when upgrading client versions the installer doesn't override the blackbox XML if you have edited it? As it stands now, it replaces it when you upgrade.
Virtual Airline Manager
I too saved my blackbox as a copy, though I'm simply suggesting that the blackbox is not overwritten if one already exists. While I'm not sure how the installer overwrites it, I would assume it could be a simple change.MMattyK wrote:I found that too, but saved my old Black box and sound files prior to installing the new client version, so that the new ones could be overwritten... I think the solution ypu are asking for would be great, but I'm not sure how easy that would be to incorpoarte, as I think there are many modified versions of the Blackbox file and sounds floateing around the system...