Aircraft base - clearly indicated

You are missing something, or have a cool idea for us ? Tell us here !

Moderator: FSAirlines Staff

Durango
Ticket Agent

Aircraft base - clearly indicated

Post by Durango » Thu Nov 02, 2023 11:40 pm

Suggestion - home base of an aircraft

I'm new to FSA and still learning, but at the same time I see it with fresh new eyes, and as such I have a different perspective

for example, in real life and any other situation, an aircraft is based at one single airport

it can travel all over the world, and it can be temporarily based at another airport, for maintenance, or other temp jobs, but ultimately is based at its home base

so, I suggest introducing a new field in the Aircraft info page, to clearly indicate its home base, a field that we can edit as needed when needed

for example, if I have a B744 based in NYC, or L.A, or whatever existing airport based on the airline's agenda, I'd like to be able to see its assigned home base, and for me, and any other pilots in the airline, and for anyone looking at that aircraft info

not just its location, it can be located across the world, in Sydney Australia, or Entebbe, Uganda, or any other valid airport but its home base is unique for that plane, and anyone should see it, maybe even to help bring it closer to its home base if that is desired from the owners/operators of that aircraft

and clearly, that aircraft should NOT pay any parking fees, at its home base, if there is an active ground facility of the airline at its home base, assuming with the ground facility, some parking slots are included by default

also, since I'm covering the Aircraft info page, I'd suggest showing also other info that we need to check often, like:
- the optimal cruise altitude
- optimal climb and speed
- maximum range