How to batch upload your Flightplans

Topics that you should read and may help you in using flynet

Moderator: FSAirlines Staff

jsiebert

Re: How to batch upload your Flightplans

Post by jsiebert » Sat Oct 11, 2008 9:34 am

Hi,

I just started a new VA and I'm trying to upload some flightplans. I get to the Import/Export flightplan screen and I click on

Import flightplan from:

TXT

After I click on this I just get a blank screen and nothing further.

Any help ?

Thanks

JJ Siebert

User avatar
Quantum
FSAirlines DB Admin
Posts: 1439
Joined: Sat Apr 29, 2006 8:23 pm
Location: UK

Re: How to batch upload your Flightplans

Post by Quantum » Sat Oct 11, 2008 6:00 pm

Hi,

I get the same, will have to wait for Joe to fix the page link I think.

Regards

John
CEO - Classic British Flight Services
Classic aircraft on Classic routes
ImageImage

jsiebert

Re: How to batch upload your Flightplans

Post by jsiebert » Sun Oct 12, 2008 5:06 am

Hi,

Thanks for the reply. I thought it was something on my computer. I'll keep on trying.

Regards

JJ

Nerenye
Ticket Agent
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Oct 14, 2008 9:03 am

Re: How to batch upload your Flightplans

Post by Nerenye » Tue Oct 14, 2008 9:11 am

Hmm i´ve programmed a nice tool to create flightplans for your system

now i want to test

but i can´t upload because of the same problem the 2 others have

can anybody give me an alternativ process to upload the fp to your database?
our admins are not the best so i think mysql direkt upload is no option

Buschpilot

Re: How to batch upload your Flightplans

Post by Buschpilot » Wed Dec 31, 2008 7:35 pm

Hey guys, I didn't get it.

How do I know the aircraft ID?

I manually created some files in the integrated system and i could fly them. Then I exported the flights and looked at the aircraft ID.

example:
BAD1003,EDSB,LFST,0930,0935,C172,64,,1x,60v$,1,,,1234567,-1,-1,0

All other flights with a Cessna 172 have the ID 64 in the exported flightplan and all my C208 have ID 19.

When I used the method like in the description by holding the mouse oder the aircraft information symbol of the two aircraft at the manufacturer list, i see another number. An when I click at the traders list, every C172 has another ID. And never found the one from my exported flighplan.

So please, can someone tell me what am I doing wrong or what happened and which number I finally have to write in my flighplans to import it.

Greets Buschpilot

User avatar
Quantum
FSAirlines DB Admin
Posts: 1439
Joined: Sat Apr 29, 2006 8:23 pm
Location: UK

Re: How to batch upload your Flightplans

Post by Quantum » Wed Dec 31, 2008 8:51 pm

Hi,

You need to get the ID from the Aircraft Type page. You can either click the info and read the url in your browser address, or hover your mouse and read it from the url at the bottom of the page. The important bit is the ID=*** and when you look at it on the Aircraft Types page it is the ID for the type. When you look at the info for an individual aircraft the id=**** refers to it's unique identity at FSA.

This is the info for the Cessna 172 from the Aircraft Type page and this is the ID you need for your batch flightplan file.

Cessna 172 = ............fsairlines.net/index.php5?status=aircraft_info_n&id=64&status2=logged&va=368&p=382

Regards

John
CEO - Classic British Flight Services
Classic aircraft on Classic routes
ImageImage

Telide
Flight Attendant
Posts: 140
Joined: Sat Jan 24, 2009 7:12 pm
Location: If not at the PC find me near Railway Lines ;)
Contact:

Re: How to batch upload your Flightplans

Post by Telide » Sun Feb 08, 2009 10:52 pm

small problem with uploading see screen shot

here is what i am trying to upload can you see where i have messed up?

[code]DA01,EGLL,LIRF,0000,0240,B734,69,G-ANBK,8x,132v$,0,,,1234567
DA02,LIRF,EGLL,0400,0650,B734,69,G-ANBK,8X,132v$,0,,,1234567
DA03,EGLL,LPFR,0800,1100,B734,69,G-ANBK,8X,100V$,0,,,1234567
DA04,LPFR,EGLL,1200,1500,B734,69,G-ANBK,8X,100V$,0,,,1234567
DA05,EGLL,LIRF,1600,1840,B734,69,G-ANBK,8x,132v$,0,,,1234567
DA06,LIRF,EGLL,1900,2150,B734,69,G-ANBK,8X,132v$,0,,,1234567
DA07,EGLL,LEIB,0000,0210,B734,69,G-ANVM,8X,100V$,0,,,1234567
DA08,LEIB,EGLL,0300,0510,B734,69,G-ANVM,8X,100V$,0,,,1234567
DA09,EGLL,EDDF,0700,0830,B734,69,G-ANVM,8X,100V$,0,,,1234567
DA10,EDDF,EGLL,0930,1100,B734,69,G-ANVM,8X,100V$,0,,,1234567
DA11,EGLL,LEIB,1200,1410,B734,69,G-ANVM,8X,100V$,0,,,1234567
DA12,LEIB,EGLL,1500,1710,B734,69,G-ANVM,8X,100V$,0,,,1234567
DA13,EGLL,LEMD,1800,2020,B734,69,G-ANVM,8X,100V$,0,,,1234567
DA14,LEMD,EGLL,2100,2320,B734,69,G-ANVM,8X,100V$,0,,,1234567
DACL01,EGLL,EGFF,0000,0100,DH8B,409,,1x,71v$,0,,,1234567
DACL02,EGFF,EGLL,0200,0300,DH8B,409,,1x,71v$,0,,,1234567[/code]
Attachments
Capture.PNG
Capture.PNG (13.15 KiB) Viewed 7123 times

User avatar
Quantum
FSAirlines DB Admin
Posts: 1439
Joined: Sat Apr 29, 2006 8:23 pm
Location: UK

Re: How to batch upload your Flightplans

Post by Quantum » Sun Feb 08, 2009 11:54 pm

Hi,

Change your sim rate from 8X to 8x as it spits it out if it's not lower case x. Your v in virtual dollars needs to be lower case also.

Regards

John
CEO - Classic British Flight Services
Classic aircraft on Classic routes
ImageImage

Telide
Flight Attendant
Posts: 140
Joined: Sat Jan 24, 2009 7:12 pm
Location: If not at the PC find me near Railway Lines ;)
Contact:

Re: How to batch upload your Flightplans

Post by Telide » Mon Feb 09, 2009 12:17 am

Much better

Thanx John

I can now use that method much easier when it works lol it should save hours creating fp (If I dont mess it up)


WIll

NAI001
Ticket Agent
Posts: 48
Joined: Tue Aug 19, 2008 2:31 pm

Re: How to batch upload your Flightplans

Post by NAI001 » Tue Mar 24, 2009 10:53 pm

Good eve.....

Well question, could i let two planes flying the same route, with the same flightnumber?

For example:

NAI144,EDDH,EDDT,1600,1640,CRJ2,2,D-AHAB D-AQQD,1x,10v$,0,AMLUH L619 VIBIS,FL250 - FL999,1234567

So is it possible to made it like this: D-AHAB(space)D-AQQD ??????


Thanks for answering and good night from Germany!

alasizon
FSAirlines DB and Wiki Admin
Posts: 865
Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2008 2:08 am
Location: PHX

Re: How to batch upload your Flightplans

Post by alasizon » Tue Mar 24, 2009 11:43 pm

NAI001 wrote:Good eve.....

Well question, could i let two planes flying the same route, with the same flightnumber?

For example:

NAI144,EDDH,EDDT,1600,1640,CRJ2,2,D-AHAB D-AQQD,1x,10v$,0,AMLUH L619 VIBIS,FL250 - FL999,1234567

So is it possible to made it like this: D-AHAB(space)D-AQQD ??????


Thanks for answering and good night from Germany!
No it is not.

NAI001
Ticket Agent
Posts: 48
Joined: Tue Aug 19, 2008 2:31 pm

Re: How to batch upload your Flightplans

Post by NAI001 » Wed Mar 25, 2009 8:17 pm

Ok thanks very much for such a fast answer!!! Then each registration will get their own flightnumber!!!

Have a nice evening!!!!

User avatar
Quantum
FSAirlines DB Admin
Posts: 1439
Joined: Sat Apr 29, 2006 8:23 pm
Location: UK

Re: How to batch upload your Flightplans

Post by Quantum » Wed Mar 25, 2009 9:39 pm

Hi,

Not sure exactly what you are planning but if you leave the registrations field blank, the plan will be available to all the aircraft you have of that particular type. If you have 10 CRJ2 you want to use on a route, rather than make 10 plans specific to each registration let them all use just one flightplan. The reg field was added to restrict a particular plan to one particular aircraft, if you don't want/need the restriction leave the reg blank.

Regards

John
CEO - Classic British Flight Services
Classic aircraft on Classic routes
ImageImage

Latitude24
Ticket Agent
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jun 12, 2017 7:49 pm

Re: How to batch upload your Flightplans

Post by Latitude24 » Mon Aug 27, 2018 6:13 pm

Finally got this working. I had to enter one aircraft id then edited the routes in bulk once uploaded.

User avatar
joefremont
FSAirlines Developer
Posts: 2236
Joined: Tue May 16, 2006 5:46 am
Location: KSFO

Re: How to batch upload your Flightplans

Post by joefremont » Mon Aug 27, 2018 9:32 pm

Yeah! I usually download the existing routes, copy one line that has the AC types I am interested in and replicate it, replacing the flight number departure and arrival airports.
Image

Post Reply