new client issue

Please report Bugs and Problems here

Moderator: FSAirlines Staff

Locked
alex1970

new client issue

Post by alex1970 » Thu Sep 04, 2008 7:03 pm

Since I am using the new client I have noticed that the flight I fly and end, even when the client confirms that everything went ok . the flights are not taking into my profile and achievements e.g not enter on the website. did anybody also notice this problem and does anybody have any suggestions??

Alex1970
DIA140

User avatar
Stan
Chief Pilot
Posts: 649
Joined: Thu Nov 09, 2006 11:57 pm
Location: Manchester.UK

Re: new client issue

Post by Stan » Thu Sep 04, 2008 11:49 pm

Possible that you are using FSAirlines Client instead of Flynet Client ? :?:
Yours Stan
Image

alex1970

Re: new client issue

Post by alex1970 » Fri Sep 05, 2008 11:36 am

No Iam using the flynet client, and I have noticed that if it happens on one specific flight most of the time I have to fly the route 3 times before it takes the flight. This is something that is almost happening everyday. can anyone help???

I really love to fly but i would like to have it count......

thanx in advance

Alex1970

User avatar
Stan
Chief Pilot
Posts: 649
Joined: Thu Nov 09, 2006 11:57 pm
Location: Manchester.UK

Re: new client issue

Post by Stan » Fri Sep 05, 2008 1:43 pm

The only other thing that can cause this is not restarting the client each trip.It has to be closed and then restarted each trip.If you are already doing this then i can,t help . :mrgreen:
Yours Stan
Image

alasizon
FSAirlines DB and Wiki Admin
Posts: 865
Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2008 2:08 am
Location: PHX

Re: new client issue

Post by alasizon » Fri Sep 05, 2008 3:17 pm

Also, if you do not apply the parking brake in order to end the flight, FLYNET will not recognize it as a completed flight.
Matt-FSAirlines DB Admin
Image

Locked