"MS Flight Simulator Not Running" error

Please report Bugs and Problems here

Moderator: FSAirlines Staff

Locked
User avatar
Dave Athay
Ticket Agent
Posts: 62
Joined: Wed May 09, 2007 8:21 pm

"MS Flight Simulator Not Running" error

Post by Dave Athay » Wed Jun 18, 2008 11:25 pm

Hello,

Couldn't find anything about this, so I thought I'd ask the question:

I recently got a new computer, running Vista. I'm still using FS9. The FlyNET client seems to be working fine, but when I click "fly booked flight" I get an error message that "MS Flight Simulator is Not Running" even when it is.

I assume this has something to do with FSUIPC? Do I need to run FlyNET in compatibility mode or something?

Any help is greatly appreciated!

Thanks,

Dave
Image

User avatar
joefremont
FSAirlines Developer
Posts: 2321
Joined: Tue May 16, 2006 5:46 am
Location: KSFO

Re: "MS Flight Simulator Not Running" error

Post by joefremont » Thu Jun 19, 2008 1:19 am

Most likely its that you dont have FSUIPC installed correctly.
Image

User avatar
Dave Athay
Ticket Agent
Posts: 62
Joined: Wed May 09, 2007 8:21 pm

Re: "MS Flight Simulator Not Running" error

Post by Dave Athay » Thu Jun 19, 2008 2:12 am

Joe,

Thanks for the timely response. FSUIPC appeared to be installed just fine, but I installed it again just for good measure. That didn't fix the problem. What did end up working was to run FlyNET in compatibility mode for XP. I haven't been able to flight test it yet, but that did get me around the problem I was having before. At least the client is talking to the sim now.

Thanks, and I hope helps other people making the jump to Vista.
Image

Locked