"MS Flight Simulator Not Running" error

Please report Bugs and Problems here

Moderator: FSAirlines Staff

Locked
User avatar
Dave Athay
Ticket Agent
Posts: 62
Joined: Wed May 09, 2007 8:21 pm

"MS Flight Simulator Not Running" error

Post by Dave Athay » Wed Jun 18, 2008 11:25 pm

Hello,

Couldn't find anything about this, so I thought I'd ask the question:

I recently got a new computer, running Vista. I'm still using FS9. The FlyNET client seems to be working fine, but when I click "fly booked flight" I get an error message that "MS Flight Simulator is Not Running" even when it is.

I assume this has something to do with FSUIPC? Do I need to run FlyNET in compatibility mode or something?

Any help is greatly appreciated!

Thanks,

Dave
Image

User avatar
joefremont
FSAirlines Developer
Posts: 2612
Joined: Tue May 16, 2006 5:46 am
Location: KSFO

Re: "MS Flight Simulator Not Running" error

Post by joefremont » Thu Jun 19, 2008 1:19 am

Most likely its that you dont have FSUIPC installed correctly.
Image
I've sworn an oath of solitude until the pestilence is purged from the lands.

User avatar
Dave Athay
Ticket Agent
Posts: 62
Joined: Wed May 09, 2007 8:21 pm

Re: "MS Flight Simulator Not Running" error

Post by Dave Athay » Thu Jun 19, 2008 2:12 am

Joe,

Thanks for the timely response. FSUIPC appeared to be installed just fine, but I installed it again just for good measure. That didn't fix the problem. What did end up working was to run FlyNET in compatibility mode for XP. I haven't been able to flight test it yet, but that did get me around the problem I was having before. At least the client is talking to the sim now.

Thanks, and I hope helps other people making the jump to Vista.
Image

Locked