Problems with Dash 8 Q300

Please report Bugs and Problems here

Moderator: FSAirlines Staff

Locked
WIF1001
Ticket Agent
Posts: 32
Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2008 7:23 pm
Contact:

Problems with Dash 8 Q300

Post by WIF1001 » Fri May 09, 2008 9:24 am

Hi.

It seems to somthings is wrong whit specifications of Dash 8 Q300
When my pilots fly Q300 it allways have pax but not cargo.....
See this link:
http://flynet.turksim.org/remote/flynet ... p?rvi=3987

If you correct the specificatons to: (maybe it's work)
Dash-8 300
Passenger capacity: 50
Normal/Econ Cruise Speed: 285 kt
Range: 1228 nm
Dry Operating Weight: 10.483 kg
Max Zero Fuel Weight: 14.696 kg
Max Take Off Weight: 18.642kg
Cargo Space: 5.897 kg
Number of Engines: 2
Gøran Nilssen
CEO Virtual Widerøe
http://www.virtualwideroe.org
Image
Image
Image

User avatar
joefremont
FSAirlines Developer
Posts: 2324
Joined: Tue May 16, 2006 5:46 am
Location: KSFO

Re: Problems with Dash 8 Q300

Post by joefremont » Fri May 09, 2008 6:40 pm

I reconfirmed the data from Bombardier and FAA. The Dry weight and cargo space were both too high, here is the new data.

Manufacturer Bombardier
Type DHC-8Q-300

ICAO Code DH8C

Passenger capacity 50
Normal/Econ Cruise Speed 285 kt
Range 1098 nm
Dry Operating Weight 11791 kg
Max Zero Fuel Weight 17917 kg
Max Take Off Weight 19505 kg
Cargo Space 1130 kg
Number of Engines 2

Price 13.200.000 v$
Image

Locked