Ängelholm, Sweden (ESDB)

Please report Bugs and Problems here

Moderator: FSAirlines Staff

Locked
Myrm
Flight Attendant
Posts: 123
Joined: Thu Jun 21, 2007 2:29 pm
Location: Living in a giant ants nest in Sweden

Ängelholm, Sweden (ESDB)

Post by Myrm » Tue Jan 01, 2008 9:45 pm

Hi

I am not sure if you were aware, but the ICAO code you have in the FlyNET database for Ängelholm, Sweden, is ESDB, whereas in FSX it is ESTA. I am not sure how FS9 labels it. It doesn't really cause a problem, but I thought you might like to know. :D
Myrm

"Glöm inte vår Tobias" (In memory of Tobias Enroth 1999-2007)

Image

User avatar
joefremont
FSAirlines Developer
Posts: 2444
Joined: Tue May 16, 2006 5:46 am
Location: KSFO

Post by joefremont » Tue Jan 01, 2008 9:57 pm

FS9 lists it as ESDB and does not have a ESTA in its list.
Image

Myrm
Flight Attendant
Posts: 123
Joined: Thu Jun 21, 2007 2:29 pm
Location: Living in a giant ants nest in Sweden

Post by Myrm » Tue Jan 01, 2008 10:15 pm

Hi

I guess MS must have updated it to ESTA when they wrote FSX.

In the real world ESDB in now called ESTA. :?
Myrm

"Glöm inte vår Tobias" (In memory of Tobias Enroth 1999-2007)

Image

User avatar
flightsimer
Chief Pilot
Posts: 1815
Joined: Tue Oct 09, 2007 3:35 am

Post by flightsimer » Wed Jan 02, 2008 12:00 am

FSX has the updated codes, anything below FSX has old out of date codes, ive noticed this before also...
Owner/CEO
North Eastern Airways

Image
Image

User avatar
CAPFlyer
Chief Pilot
Posts: 3045
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2005 2:49 am
Location: Lancaster, Texas, USA
Contact:

Post by CAPFlyer » Wed Jan 02, 2008 1:51 am

Well, ESDB will remain the ICAO until such time as the majority of users are using FSX. As it is now, the majority are still using FS9, so we use the FS9 database codes so pilots can find the airport.
Image

Locked