Beta Testing: Restore Flight

READ THIS FORUM FIRST! Here are the rules and important information for you.

Moderator: FSAirlines Staff

flugkapitan
Flight Attendant
Posts: 101
Joined: Thu Nov 02, 2006 7:24 am

Re: Beta Testing: Restore Flight

Post by flugkapitan » Mon Sep 23, 2019 12:23 am

I have the new Client installed and am getting those pauses as well.

P3Dv4.5

Regards,
Scott
Image

"...now let's get this thing on the hump - we've got some flyin' to do!" ~ Major Kong

User avatar
joefremont
FSAirlines Developer
Posts: 2296
Joined: Tue May 16, 2006 5:46 am
Location: KSFO

Re: Beta Testing: Restore Flight

Post by joefremont » Mon Sep 23, 2019 6:04 am

flugkapitan wrote:
Mon Sep 23, 2019 12:23 am
I have the new Client installed and am getting those pauses as well.

P3Dv4.5

Regards,
Scott
If select the option 'disable autosave' does it go away? I think I may have to see if I can detect when the autosave takes to long and turn that feature off by default.
Image

flugkapitan
Flight Attendant
Posts: 101
Joined: Thu Nov 02, 2006 7:24 am

Re: Beta Testing: Restore Flight

Post by flugkapitan » Mon Sep 23, 2019 3:34 pm

Hi Joe,

I unselected that option after my flight last night. Will try another flight tonight to see if that eliminates the pausing.

The pauses in my case were of about 5 seconds duration, which can be a serious problem during takeoff and especially landing (which indeed it was at KDEN).

Cheers,
Scott
Image

"...now let's get this thing on the hump - we've got some flyin' to do!" ~ Major Kong

User avatar
joefremont
FSAirlines Developer
Posts: 2296
Joined: Tue May 16, 2006 5:46 am
Location: KSFO

Re: Beta Testing: Restore Flight

Post by joefremont » Mon Sep 23, 2019 5:26 pm

flugkapitan wrote:
Mon Sep 23, 2019 3:34 pm
Hi Joe,

I unselected that option after my flight last night. Will try another flight tonight to see if that eliminates the pausing.

The pauses in my case were of about 5 seconds duration, which can be a serious problem during takeoff and especially landing (which indeed it was at KDEN).

Cheers,
Scott
What sim are you using? I wonder if disabling the autosave when under a certain altitude (say 1000ft) would make it more tolerable.
Image

flugkapitan
Flight Attendant
Posts: 101
Joined: Thu Nov 02, 2006 7:24 am

Re: Beta Testing: Restore Flight

Post by flugkapitan » Tue Sep 24, 2019 2:14 am

Hi Joe,

I'm using P3Dv4.5

After I loaded the Client I went into "options" to make certain the auto save option was checked = disabled.

I flew KDEN (Flightbeam airport scenery) to KLAX (default) in the PMDG B77W, the same aircraft I flew last night. Also using Orbx World and North America LC, along with Rex 4 Textures Direct/Rex Sky Force 3D/ActiveSky for P3Dv4.

Flight trackers in addition to FSA: Navigraph/projectFLY/Simbuddy. The flight trackers were running on 1 networked PC & 2 Laptops.

Computer specs:

Corsair Hydro Series Liquid CPU Cooler H60
Intel 7th Gen Intel Core Desktop Processor i7-7700K 4.2 GHz
LGA1151 DDR4 DP HDMI M.2 USB 3.1 ATX Motherboard
Corsair Vengeance LPX 16GB (2x8GB) DDR4 DRAM 3000MHz
Asus 24x DVD-RW Serial-ATA Internal OEM Optical Drive DRW-24B1ST
Samsung 850 EVO 500GB 2.5-Inch SATA III Internal SSD (2)
Toshiba 3TB Desktop 7200RPM Internal HD
Corsair Power Supply RMX 850W
Corsair Obsidian Series 750D Performance Full Tower Case
MSI Gaming GeForce GTX 1070 8GB GDDR5 SLI DirectX 12 VR Ready Graphics Card
Windows 10 Home
Creative Sound Blaster Audigy FX PCIe 5.1 Sound Card with High Performance Headphone Amp

No issues whatsoever during this flight.

Hope some of this info is useful!

Regards,
Scott
Image

"...now let's get this thing on the hump - we've got some flyin' to do!" ~ Major Kong

Post Reply