Using X-plane 11 and MSFS2020 at the same time

General AVIATION RELATED chatter

Moderator: FSAirlines Staff

Post Reply
simflyeruk
Ticket Agent
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Nov 06, 2020 2:50 pm

Using X-plane 11 and MSFS2020 at the same time

Post by simflyeruk » Sun Nov 08, 2020 10:58 pm

Hello fellow VA owners and virtual entrepreneurs.

I got a question to ask and would love some advice or help.

I have started in MSFS2020, got 6 pilots with a good. Mixture of A/C with plenty of jobs going on in there.

Now like any good business I want to branch it out in different places like x plane 11 where I have a Jardesign livery made with our logo on it.

I just need some pilots to apply through x plane and I would also like to fly in X Plane and do jobs all under the same account.

Is this possible?
How do I do it?

Many thanks

Simflyeruk
CEO
GoFly International

User avatar
Cat
Chief Pilot
Posts: 553
Joined: Wed Jan 06, 2016 5:56 am

Re: Using X-plane 11 and MSFS2020 at the same time

Post by Cat » Mon Nov 09, 2020 2:01 am

The sim you fly has no bearing on the virtual airline, only the types of aircraft used. We have pilots using FSX, FSX/Steam Edition, XPlane 11, P3D and MSFS2020.
Image

simflyeruk
Ticket Agent
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Nov 06, 2020 2:50 pm

Re: Using X-plane 11 and MSFS2020 at the same time

Post by simflyeruk » Mon Nov 09, 2020 11:02 am

Amazing!! So I can use x plane while they use MSFS2020??!!

User avatar
Cat
Chief Pilot
Posts: 553
Joined: Wed Jan 06, 2016 5:56 am

Re: Using X-plane 11 and MSFS2020 at the same time

Post by Cat » Mon Nov 09, 2020 2:21 pm

Yup! Happy Flying!

Just be advised, when flying XP11, you will not see your other pilots in your sim as you might in MSFS2020 if you are all on a multi player server. FSAirlines is not a "multi-player streaming server", it is merely a data reporting and financial management program that has the ability to interface with all of the popular flight simulation formats: FS9, FSX, FSX-SE, P3D (all versions), XP9, XP10, XP11, MSFS2020.

There are some programs like VATSIM out there that allow multi-player streaming with pilots flying in various formats, but I am not sure exactly what sim formats they support. I have seen youtube video's of pilots flying VATSIM with MSFS2020 and I know they interface with XP11 as well.
Image

simflyeruk
Ticket Agent
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Nov 06, 2020 2:50 pm

Re: Using X-plane 11 and MSFS2020 at the same time

Post by simflyeruk » Mon Nov 09, 2020 2:30 pm

Ahh yes I had thought that was the case, but say my flight director booked a flight for me say from Bristol to Lanzarote in our a20n, I can take the job in my Jardesign a320neo and it would be recorded in the system?

User avatar
Cat
Chief Pilot
Posts: 553
Joined: Wed Jan 06, 2016 5:56 am

Re: Using X-plane 11 and MSFS2020 at the same time

Post by Cat » Mon Nov 09, 2020 2:32 pm

Yes as long as the basic weights are within parameters, FSAirlines does not care what format you use.
Image

User avatar
Cat
Chief Pilot
Posts: 553
Joined: Wed Jan 06, 2016 5:56 am

Re: Using X-plane 11 and MSFS2020 at the same time

Post by Cat » Mon Nov 09, 2020 2:36 pm

As various models of the same aircraft may weigh slightly differently depending on the airline's configuration (this applies to the real world as well), you may see some slight variation in the Client showing your MZFW does not match between FSA and your sim. This is not critical unless the weights are so far off then the Client will give you an error message "wrong aircraft".
Image

simflyeruk
Ticket Agent
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Nov 06, 2020 2:50 pm

Re: Using X-plane 11 and MSFS2020 at the same time

Post by simflyeruk » Mon Nov 09, 2020 3:35 pm

This is fabulous news, thank you so much for your time!

Post Reply