Where a logo of our company?

General AVIATION RELATED chatter

Moderator: FSAirlines Staff

Vjacheslav
Flight Attendant
Posts: 177
Joined: Thu Nov 20, 2008 10:32 am
Location: EVRA
Contact:

Where a logo of our company?

Post by Vjacheslav » Thu Apr 16, 2009 10:11 pm

I have been strongly surprised that have not found out on a usual place a logo of our company.... :shock: :shock: :shock:

I would like to know why it happens, our company does not use the name or a logo of the existing real company...

I ask to return us our logo or to answer why it have been cleaned

thanks

Vjacheslav Titov
LATVIAN AIRLINES

User avatar
joefremont
FSAirlines Developer
Posts: 2585
Joined: Tue May 16, 2006 5:46 am
Location: KSFO

Re: Where a logo of our company?

Post by joefremont » Thu Apr 16, 2009 10:27 pm

Opps! Sorry about that, I had just implemeted some features to check the size of uploaded images and the va page was being a bit to agressive limiting images to 150x150 pixels, rather than the 150x200 it was supposed to be restricting it to. Your logo is back now.
Image
I've sworn an oath of solitude until the pestilence is purged from the lands.

Vjacheslav
Flight Attendant
Posts: 177
Joined: Thu Nov 20, 2008 10:32 am
Location: EVRA
Contact:

Re: Where a logo of our company?

Post by Vjacheslav » Thu Apr 16, 2009 10:29 pm

Thanks!!!

alasizon
FSAirlines DB and Wiki Admin
Posts: 865
Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2008 2:08 am
Location: PHX

Re: Where a logo of our company?

Post by alasizon » Thu Apr 16, 2009 10:57 pm

joefremont wrote:Opps! Sorry about that, I had just implemeted some features to check the size of uploaded images and the va page was being a bit to agressive limiting images to 150x150 pixels, rather than the 150x200 it was supposed to be restricting it to. Your logo is back now.
Joe,

You also broke the aircraft upload image feature. (Or your maintaining it currently)
Matt-FSAirlines DB Admin
Image

User avatar
joefremont
FSAirlines Developer
Posts: 2585
Joined: Tue May 16, 2006 5:46 am
Location: KSFO

Re: Where a logo of our company?

Post by joefremont » Fri Apr 17, 2009 1:48 am

Yup, I broke it, its fixed now.
Image
I've sworn an oath of solitude until the pestilence is purged from the lands.

User avatar
Stan
Chief Pilot
Posts: 653
Joined: Thu Nov 09, 2006 11:57 pm
Location: Manchester.UK

Re: Where a logo of our company?

Post by Stan » Fri Apr 17, 2009 2:32 am

Welcome back Joe. :lol:
When i try to upload mine, computer says it,s too large.size 150x100 :?:
Yours Stan
Image

User avatar
Quantum
FSAirlines DB Admin
Posts: 1439
Joined: Sat Apr 29, 2006 8:23 pm
Location: UK

Re: Where a logo of our company?

Post by Quantum » Fri Apr 17, 2009 7:40 am

Hi Stan,

Make sure it's not your file size that's too large as opposed to the dimensions size.

Regards

John
CEO - Classic British Flight Services
Classic aircraft on Classic routes
ImageImage

CAT AIRLINES
Ticket Agent
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2007 10:21 am
Location: TURKEY / LTBJ
Contact:

Re: Where a logo of our company?

Post by CAT AIRLINES » Fri Apr 17, 2009 11:51 am

I got the same problem.Still says size to large .
Image

aserafyn
Ticket Agent
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Sep 21, 2008 10:02 am
Location: Lviv,Ukraine
Contact:

Re: Where a logo of our company?

Post by aserafyn » Fri Apr 17, 2009 12:20 pm

Still does not have my logo back.
Ukraine Virtual Airlines.
Image

Anton789
Rampie
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Apr 17, 2009 1:00 pm
Location: Russia, Arhangelsk
Contact:

Re: Where a logo of our company?

Post by Anton789 » Fri Apr 17, 2009 1:48 pm

have been strongly surprised that have not found out on a usual place a logo of our company arhangelsk-Nord


I ask to return us our logo or to answer why it have been cleaned

thanks
Anton Klemushin
Image

User avatar
CAPFlyer
Chief Pilot
Posts: 3045
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2005 2:49 am
Location: Lancaster, Texas, USA
Contact:

Re: Where a logo of our company?

Post by CAPFlyer » Fri Apr 17, 2009 3:10 pm

Again, you need to check the dimensions of your logo and ensure they fit the requirements listed above. Many VA's had logos well in excess of the allowed limit but a software glitch was not preventing them from being posted. If your logo was too big, then it will not be displayed until you upload a logo of the proper size.
Image

Kopeicev/SIB103
Rampie
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Apr 17, 2009 3:40 pm

Re: Where a logo of our company?

Post by Kopeicev/SIB103 » Fri Apr 17, 2009 4:08 pm

Hello!

I'm from Sky Seven Airlines (S7).
Yesterday we missing company logo, and the aircraft logo. Now we have got some pictures. You can return the rest of the picture? And You can enlarge the size of uploaded photos?

P.S. Sorry if there are mistakes I do not speak English well. Sincerely SIB103.

alasizon
FSAirlines DB and Wiki Admin
Posts: 865
Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2008 2:08 am
Location: PHX

Re: Where a logo of our company?

Post by alasizon » Fri Apr 17, 2009 4:10 pm

The way the site is currently programmed, there is no way for us to enlarge the images once they've been uploaded. You can do this with a program such as Microsoft Paint, Photoshop, Corel, and a few others. Just keep the max file size in mind.
Matt-FSAirlines DB Admin
Image

User avatar
Stan
Chief Pilot
Posts: 653
Joined: Thu Nov 09, 2006 11:57 pm
Location: Manchester.UK

Re: Where a logo of our company?

Post by Stan » Fri Apr 17, 2009 4:15 pm

My logo is 150 x 100 and only 3.51kb and i still get "image is too large" :?: .
Yours Stan
Image

CAT AIRLINES
Ticket Agent
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2007 10:21 am
Location: TURKEY / LTBJ
Contact:

Re: Where a logo of our company?

Post by CAT AIRLINES » Fri Apr 17, 2009 4:22 pm

I try several size but keep telling size to large.
I try 75*70
150*100
138*137
Image

Post Reply