VA Statistics

General AVIATION RELATED chatter

Moderator: FSAirlines Staff

Post Reply
vknierim

VA Statistics

Post by vknierim » Mon Mar 05, 2007 10:47 am

Hi,

does anyone know, when a VA is listed in the combo box of the statistics section?

My airline ('Lufthansa VA') was listed there last month, but now its gone :(

It's not a big issue for me, I'm just curious.

Greetings

Volker

User avatar
CAPFlyer
Chief Pilot
Posts: 3045
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2005 2:49 am
Location: Lancaster, Texas, USA
Contact:

Post by CAPFlyer » Mon Mar 05, 2007 5:40 pm

Well, I'd love to help you, but the big problem is, you're in direct violation of one of our major rules. It's on the front page, and it's in an announcement here on the forum.
Image

vknierim

Post by vknierim » Mon Mar 05, 2007 6:16 pm

CAPFlyer wrote:Well, I'd love to help you, but the big problem is, you're in direct violation of one of our major rules. It's on the front page, and it's in an announcement here on the forum.
Hi CAPFlyer,

I'm aware of that problem and already asked Konny to solve it.

Unfortunately, I have not recieved an answer yet, but I'm sure that he will help me as soon as he has time.

I did not know that this is the reason why the airline is removed from the list, though. Thanks for that information and the quick answer.

Greetings

Volker

User avatar
CAPFlyer
Chief Pilot
Posts: 3045
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2005 2:49 am
Location: Lancaster, Texas, USA
Contact:

Post by CAPFlyer » Mon Mar 05, 2007 6:21 pm

BTW, I do show you on the statistics page as #24 on the list.
Image

vknierim

Post by vknierim » Mon Mar 05, 2007 6:30 pm

CAPFlyer wrote:BTW, I do show you on the statistics page as #24 on the list.
Yeah,

I know the airline is on the 'general' list. Where it is missing is in the drop down box in the 'category' section of that page.

I used this item of the list before to see the statistics of my airline. But since a few days it is gone from the drop down menu...

Greetings

Volker

User avatar
CAPFlyer
Chief Pilot
Posts: 3045
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2005 2:49 am
Location: Lancaster, Texas, USA
Contact:

Post by CAPFlyer » Mon Mar 05, 2007 7:14 pm

Hrm... dunno then.
Image

User avatar
joefremont
FSAirlines Developer
Posts: 2612
Joined: Tue May 16, 2006 5:46 am
Location: KSFO

Post by joefremont » Thu Mar 08, 2007 5:51 pm

To appear in the drop down list of airlines, your airline needs to have had three different active pilots in the last 60 days. The theory behind this is that showing the individual stats between pilots within an airline is not very useful when there are only one or two active pilots.
Image
I've sworn an oath of solitude until the pestilence is purged from the lands.

vknierim

Post by vknierim » Fri Mar 09, 2007 9:09 am

Ok,

thanks for the answer. I totally agree with your reasoning.

Greetings

Volker

Post Reply