Microsoft Flight Simulator 2020

General AVIATION RELATED chatter

Moderator: FSAirlines Staff

Post Reply
mrgaither54
Ticket Agent
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Oct 22, 2019 3:11 pm

Microsoft Flight Simulator 2020

Post by mrgaither54 » Sat Mar 21, 2020 3:19 pm

I was curious if there was a way to connect the client to the new Flight Simulator 2020 alpha. Has anyone been able to do this or is there anything in the works to be able to connect it to the new sim? Anyone know any tricks?
Image

User avatar
joefremont
FSAirlines Developer
Posts: 2456
Joined: Tue May 16, 2006 5:46 am
Location: KSFO

Re: Microsoft Flight Simulator 2020

Post by joefremont » Sat Mar 21, 2020 6:23 pm

In fact yes it does work, use the beta client and the simconnect interface.
Image

mrgaither54
Ticket Agent
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Oct 22, 2019 3:11 pm

Re: Microsoft Flight Simulator 2020

Post by mrgaither54 » Sat Mar 21, 2020 7:57 pm

Thanks Joe. I'll try to figure it out.
Image

User avatar
joefremont
FSAirlines Developer
Posts: 2456
Joined: Tue May 16, 2006 5:46 am
Location: KSFO

Re: Microsoft Flight Simulator 2020

Post by joefremont » Sun Mar 22, 2020 1:35 am

I have done a few flights in FS2020, biggest limitation is the available aircraft, just a few GA built-in and third party AC are not available yet.
Image

mrgaither54
Ticket Agent
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Oct 22, 2019 3:11 pm

Re: Microsoft Flight Simulator 2020

Post by mrgaither54 » Wed Mar 25, 2020 12:23 am

Yep, and FSA Client is working fine.
Image

Post Reply