Edit airports.

General discussions related to our Virtual Airlines

Moderator: FSAirlines Staff

Post Reply
User avatar
UFO
Ticket Agent
Posts: 46
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2007 10:09 am
Location: Jakarta-Indonesia
Contact:

Edit airports.

Post by UFO » Thu May 10, 2012 12:57 am

Hi,
Under the flight plan there is a route to Nauru Int, Nauru, using a different ICAO, ANAU while in the data base it's ANYN.
It resulted that the Flight Plan/Route did not showed up and Nauru is not under the airport list of the VA
What I did was edit the Airport ICAO to ANAU which I think need to be confirmed by FSA management.
Is that the way to do it or what need to be edit so that the FP to Nauru Intl can exist.
Thanks
Image

User avatar
CAPFlyer
Chief Pilot
Posts: 3045
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2005 2:49 am
Location: Lancaster, Texas, USA
Contact:

Re: Edit airports.

Post by CAPFlyer » Thu May 10, 2012 3:32 pm

ANYN is the FS2004 default ICAO code. As a result, it will be the only one in the database used until such time as multiple ICAO codes can be supported. There are multiple threads on this subject in the "Bugs & Problems" thread and additionally, I'm pretty sure the FAQ and Wiki reference this as well in a general sense.
Image

User avatar
UFO
Ticket Agent
Posts: 46
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2007 10:09 am
Location: Jakarta-Indonesia
Contact:

Re: Edit airports.

Post by UFO » Sun May 13, 2012 4:20 am

Hi Chris,
I solved this problem I believed. I requested to change the ICAO code to ANAU and confirmed by FSA.
In FSX the ICAO is ANYN, which is the current/correct ICAO in real live.

The same problem occurs with Denpasar/Bali International (Ngurah Ray)- WRRR, somebody changed the ICAO to the current one which is WADD. This resulted that all traffic from and to WRRR are missing!

Any advise how to correct without reentering one by one the route again?

Thanks
Image

User avatar
Stan
Chief Pilot
Posts: 650
Joined: Thu Nov 09, 2006 11:57 pm
Location: Manchester.UK

Re: Edit airports.

Post by Stan » Sun May 13, 2012 3:45 pm

If you are talking about AI Traffic,open your flightplans and click on edit and replace wadd with wrrr.
Yours Stan
Image

User avatar
UFO
Ticket Agent
Posts: 46
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2007 10:09 am
Location: Jakarta-Indonesia
Contact:

Re: Edit airports.

Post by UFO » Tue May 15, 2012 3:24 am

Stan,
It's not for the AI traffic these are for the VA actual flight plan in FSA.
Image

Post Reply