Experienced Airbus Pilot Looking To Join A VA

General discussions related to our Virtual Airlines

Moderator: FSAirlines Staff

MHiles
Ticket Agent

Experienced Airbus Pilot Looking To Join A VA

Post by MHiles » Sat Aug 22, 2009 11:15 am

Hi

I am a very experienced Airbus pilot (A318 to A380) in the FSX world and I am looking to join a VA. Here's what I am looking for in a VA:

1) A very active VA with enthusiastic pilots.

2) Would prefer to be based in Sweden or UK but to be honest location is not a real issue.

3) A VA with plenty of Airbus throughout the range with a variety of short, medium and long haul destinations.

4) I do not fly "online" at all but prefer to stay within the realms of the FSAirlines world.

I'm 40 years old, male, and a big fan of Microsoft Flight Simulator X (FSX). I live in the UK.

So. Are there any VA's out there looking for an Airbus pilot?

Many thanks. :D
Michael Hiles

lexarne
Captain

Re: Experienced Airbus Pilot Looking To Join A VA

Post by lexarne » Sat Aug 22, 2009 12:43 pm

Hey ,
I am the CEO of Peregrine Airlines soon to become (Monarch airlines) as you might know Monarch owns a nice range of Airbus Aircraft from the A320 to the A330. We operate on two systems FSA and FSP we have a website and a dedicated Teamspeak sever for both Flightsim and Multigaming (Counter Strike, Urban Terror, Wolfenstein Enemy Teritory) We fly realworld routes with the exact times A/C and scenery.

MHiles
Ticket Agent

Post by MHiles » Sat Aug 22, 2009 1:29 pm

Hi Matthew

Many thanks for taking the time to reply. I have had a look at the "Overview" page of your airline on the FSA web site. I was looking for a very active VA, but I see the last recorded flight for Peregrine on FSA was 3rd of March, almost 6 months ago, which is not what I call very active. In light of that I will look elsewhere, but do thank you again for your reply.
Michael Hiles

alemaobaiano
Captain

Post by alemaobaiano » Sat Aug 22, 2009 1:44 pm